We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in PE”
Review of Como Caffe

Como Caffe
Ranked #62 of 345 Restaurants in Port Elizabeth
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Como Caffé brings NYC's Little Italy to Port Elizabeth. Come try our gourmet paninis and burgers, salads and pastas and of course our speciality tea and coffee drinks which will travel your taste buds to another world. Our design team has meticulously planned and created an atmosphere of comfort and class with our one of a kind furniture and design pieces. While you are here why not take home our local and imported delicacies from our comprehensive deli section
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great find in PE”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Drove past Como for months and always wondered about this place until I stepped inside and tried their coffee. Delish! It is much bigger inside than it appears from the outside and they even make their own bagels. Breakfast excellent and free Wifi a huge plus. Can totally recommend

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheaDett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“How reminiscent?!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My mom and I happened to stumble upon this awesome little place, and it was so reminiscent of a real NY cafe! The food was so delicious, and the anti-pasta platter was a LOT more than what we had bargained for. I would DEFINITELY go back, and cannot WAIT to try a pizza or burger the next time I go.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lesleyannjacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent coffee, food and service, trendy and great atmosphere, with free Wi Fi
Menu has variety of sandwiches, great pizza, salads, burgers and a outstanding breakfast menu... plus much more

Helpful?
Thank Lambi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Little Italy New York flavour”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Regular visitor to this Caffe in Walmer Port Elizabeth, the menu is varied with a Mediterranean flavour to it. The food is always well prepared and enjoyable. The staff always have a smile and make you feel special. The coffee is great and, for me the main attraction. I highly recommend this for a breakfast visit, business meeting or just a relaxing coffee. The only downside is that is does not have a sea view.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little bit of New York in Port Elizabeth”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Not only is the atmosphere wonderful and the staff friendly and helpful, but the coffee is absolutely amazing at Como Caffe - some of the best in the city! They make wonderful sandwiches and salads and are the place to get imported meats, cheeses, and specialty foods. I highly recommend Como Caffe!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lkp021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Como Caffe also viewed

Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Como Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing