We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pricing with special view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden Court Kings Beach
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Port Elizabeth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stay with my family here. Room tastefully design with 2 double beds. Sleep was great. If anything else bores you, you can enjoy a great view of the ocean. Nice breakfast and walk through to Spur Steak Ranch.

Room Tip: Superior facing the sea.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Centrino583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for Garden Court Kings Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 559 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2nights. My check in was not that great. Waiting almost an hour to get my room -even though I came after normal check-in time. However, the room was beautiful with a great view. I had to change my room due to an air-conditioner that was not working. This nearly spoilt my stay, but after I got a new room, it was a lovely stay. Breakfast is quite good and a lot of variety. One issue is that the restaurant is open to public so it is sometimes too full, but ordering from your room tends to be the best option. The hotel has a "free" parking, walking distance to the beach and very close to the airport - I think about 3km or so.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jabu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I can fully recommend this hotel.Good sized rooms with 2 double beds,tv,safe,hairdryer,aircon,ample closet space,tea & coffee making facility.The only thing missing in the room is a small fridge.Breakfast is very good,with the best hot chocolate.The staff are extremely helpful and friendly.Our room had a beautiful view.The hotel is within walking distance to a lot of restaurants and fast food outlets.The beach is across the street,with a walkway along the beach.The hotel also offers free secure parking.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zee55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was surprised by the exceptional view with sunrise of the beach and sea. Further all as one might expect of Tsogo Sun - descent rooms, good service, and an excellent breakfast buffet. Location is great as you are literally in walking distance from the beach.

Disappointment with the paid internet vouchers for the WIFI was the only setback.

Room Tip: Make sure you have ocean view and wake in time for sunrise...stunning!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights at the end of June 2012. We are a family of four (two teens) and stayed in a room with 2 double beds.
Check in went well, and the staff really went out of their way to accommodate our needs. We requested a non smoking room with sea view, and this is what we got. The hotel was quite full, and it seems as if a lot of their business comes from the state departments, and not really holiday guests. Rooms were good, clean and had a make over not to long ago. Beautiful view from the room over the ocean. Bathrooms consists of shower in bath tub, toilet and basin, very neatly done and clean. Breakfast was included in our rate, and was a buffet breakfast with hot and cold food. On the down side I must add that the aircon in the room was not working properly, and the room was a bit to hot. If you do open the window, you experience a lot of street noise, and noise from the fueling station next to the hotel, like people talking (shouting) verly loud, and minibus taxi's blowing on their hooters. Although the rooms had a make over, the hotel needs to replace the towels in the bathroom, some of the towels we received were really old and grey of colour. For the purpose of our stay, this hotel was good, nice restaurant very nearby, Spur next door, Macdonalds just accross the parking area.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackspaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night on business. The thing that struck me most was the great service provided by the staff - they were all so friendly and willing to help. The hotel itself offers good value for money. Rooms are spacious and very clean. I had a sea facing room on the 10th floor. My room had 2 double beds in it, and had a shower over the bath.

Location is good, and is close to most things you would want in PE. Breakfast buffet was great with loads of options. All round, the stay in the hotel was very present. I'll definitely stay here again when in PE.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank QuintonC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

I got a smoking room - and rather unusually, the room wasnt overly stuffy. The facilities were standard. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and a good selection of TV channels. I was very impressed with the shower unit - big, clean with two lovely shower heads. The bathroom in general was quite nice. The breakfast was also very good - lots of vegetarian selection.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rdaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
1.1 mi away
Paxton Hotel
Paxton Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
328 reviews
1.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth
#25 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
53 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sir Roys At The Sea
Sir Roys At The Sea
#6 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Kings Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Kings Beach

Address: La Roche Drive | Humewood, Port Elizabeth 6013, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Port Elizabeth
Price Range: $100 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Kings Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Elizabeth is a city that boasts leisure attractions and an active business centre. The Garden Court King's Beach hotel affords easy access to everything that this city has to offer. Within walking distance of the magnificent King's Beach Promenade, this affordable accommodation offering is the gateway to a world of fun. With 2km of white sand, a surfing spot, the MacArther's Baths and many other attractions, this Garden Court is an ideal leisure destination. Mike's Kitchen is opening at the hotel on 1 October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Garden Court Kings Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court King`s Beach Hotel Port Elizabeth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing