We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic curry”
Review of Raasoie

Raasoie
Ranked #75 of 345 Restaurants in Port Elizabeth
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Authentic curry”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The naan breads are the best, made in a tandoori oven and their selection of curries is excellent and very tasty. Really good value restaurant.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smurf59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I am a big fan of Indian cuisine, and Raasoie certainly delivered all that I expected. The curries were delicious, and so were he assorted breads.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bathory139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graaff-Reinet, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and service!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Everyone at our table thoroughly enjoyed their meal! The service was excellent and the curries were not too strong. We'll definitely go back again and recommend to others.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 65lion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible.....”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Ran out of lamb at 7 pm. Only told 30 minutes after placing order. manager did not even come to explain or apologize. Staff seemed amused at our absolute amazement of the situation. Will Never darken there door again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank billyvanzyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Poor service, poor food”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We visited this restaurant being a big fan of Indian cuisine and were very disappointed with the quality of food and will not be going back again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 427sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raasoie also viewed

Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Raasoie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing