We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xmas Day Booking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
GuestHouse on Irvine
Ranked #62 of 240 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Tanya was very helpful at 11PM on Xmas Day. Could not find rooms anywhere in PE. Rooms very clean and excellent value for money. Centrally located. Highly recommended for family or business trips. Will definately use in future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BAJO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 61 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had a lovely stay. Thank you Tanya
The room was clean and we loved the bathroom area with the reeds.
When we go to Port Elizabeth we will really stay at your place again.
Very nice restaurants in the street below.





  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Annique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Really helpful and friendly manager/owner - the hotel was in the perfect location for me as I was in PE to watch Pakistan play South Africa in the cricket. Great restaurants literally round the corner.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

In 2012 we spent 3 nights at Guesthouse on Irvine and came away without any complaints. So when we needed accommodation for one night this week we did not hesitate to book again in a perfect location in Richmond Hill neighborhood. There is probably not a better location from which to walk to the buzz hub of Richmond Hill than 40 Irvine!!! Once again we enjoyed our stay and came away without any complaints. Well done, Tanya, on keeping the standard up and offering comfortable accommodation in a great location. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingWriter001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We enjoy our overnight stay at GuestHouse on Irvine. Every thing was very need and clean and thank you Tanya your personel connection is so warmly and it make it more comfortable. The breakfast was on time and very nice we enjoy the stay there at your GuestHouse on Irvine and we will we will recommended anybody to stay there it was very good. Love Christo and Annelie Brits from Kleinbrakrivier.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

At the very last minute due to unscheduled planning we were made to feel welcome and arrived to a super room and had a restful night. Always a pleasure to enjoy such a lovely oasis in PE when traveling.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I often use Guest House on Irvine when on business in Port Elizabeth.
I do not use any of their services except the use of the room, so have not rated service.
The rooms are small but comfortable and reflect the very reasonable rate per night charged. The beds are very comfortable, and the owner is friendly.
Parking is one the street, and so is not secure, but I have not experienced any problems.
There is an excellent selection of restaurants within 100 metres of the establishment and that is a big plus for the location.
I have no hesitation in reccomending this establishment for business travel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
18.4 mi away
The Garden Lodge Guest House
4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
7.9 mi away
Dolphin Dance Lodge
Dolphin Dance Lodge
#27 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth
#24 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
55 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Hub Boutique Hotel
The Hub Boutique Hotel
#11 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
127 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse on Irvine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse on Irvine

Address: 40 Irvine Street | Richmond Hill, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 240 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range: $38 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GuestHouse on Irvine 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, comfortable, convenient and affordable accommodation suitable for travelers, tour groups and teams. GuestHouse on Irvine is centrally located, secure and private in a newly refurbished original Victorian home. Close to restaurants, beaches, shopping centres and transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your GuestHouse on Irvine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing