We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close encounters guaranteed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seaview Lion Park

Seaview Lion Park
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Close encounters guaranteed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We enjoyed our visit to Seaview Lion Park, you are able to see the lions & tigers close up as well the giraffes & other animals.
The staff & volunteers were really helpful & spoke to us about the animals we were looking at. Everyone was happy & welcoming.
We also did the wild encounters with the cubs etc & loved it, it was excellent to be able to get so close to animals, the staff & volunteers that organised it made you feel safe & were very professional about their approach.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    56
    31
    18
    23
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lazy Lions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I am surprised to read the review by imtrigirl - she obviously hit a bad day ! We have visited this venue on a few occasions - you can drive through the one lion enclosure and sure, the lions are lazy, but sometimes inquisitive enough that they jump up against your car, which is what happened to us once, with the lion peering through the back window at my grandchild ! Presumably, it is best to visit before feeding time. The young cubs are adorable, but it is expensive to be allowed to enter their enclosure for a play session. I am not sure which month we last visited, have stated September as a wild guess.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Skip It!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

What a waste of time and cab fare! Arriving, there wasn't even anyone to direct me what to do. So I just walked around "watching" sleeping lions in big cages. I could see this at a zoo. Don't even bother going! Super waste of time!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank imtrigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“excellent game park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

excellent game park with so many different lions and other animals to see - held baby tiger which was amazing will def return

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank anlou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
174 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cuddle the lion, and the tiger too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

The Seaview Lion Park is a sanctuary for lions and tigers, surrounded by a park with Giraffes and different sort of deer. You enter by car, but coming around a corner, our trip was soon interrupted by a group of 5 giraffes eating their trees and blocking the road. It gave us good 15 minutes to admire these huge animals right in front of us. Then we reached the area where they have very large enclosures for lions and tigers. Finally we arrived at the main building with a restaurant and several different enclosures where they have tiger and lion cubs. If you want, you can get in there to get in close encounter with these animals, under surveillance of a game ranger. We chose the enclosure with a male lion and a female white tiger, both one year old. Probably the last chance to pet these animals before they become adults. This park is highly recommendable for anybody, be it family, group or single persons, who want to directly interact with these wonderful animals. A great day trip from PE.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaview Lion Park also viewed

Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Seaview Lion Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing