We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
River Road Guest House
Ranked #32 of 230 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Lovely place and restfull. The breakfast can maybe have a warm breakfast as well, example baked or schrumbled eggs. The rest lovely, lovely no complains. Will sugested to anybody, already have to my people

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for River Road Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 93 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

River Road Guest House is my first choice in Port Elizabeth. My home from home. I visit PE at least four times a year and like the clean fresh rooms and the the excellent service from Frazer and Madelein.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jimmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

our hosts couldn,t be more obliging . really felt like an oasis and so neat and spotless. plenty of very useful local knowledge ,but don,t get into a debate on who,s the rugby kings. simply excellent value.thank you, robin and jane.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Madeleine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Excellent service, comfortable, spacious rooms, close to all the venues we played at as well as shops, restaurants etc., very friendly, helpful hosts - a wonderful stay which felt like home away from home!!! a Highly recommended guest house.






  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lucille H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay - stayed in the garden room.
Comfortable, clean and affordable with a Continental breakfast.
Suggest including a muffin or croissant.
Good location, easily accessible, friendly host.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My experience of staying at the River Road Guest House was a very pleasant one.The
owners are customer focused and I got great value for my money.I would recommend the guest house to my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zuki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The guest house was excellent in all quality of services with the owners being as friendly and helpful beyond all expecations.It is a seven minute ride from the airport and about a ten miniute drive from Walmer shopping mall and totally traffic free and a nice quiet area.It is a must go if in PE!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
3.2 mi away
Conifer Beach House
Conifer Beach House
#5 of 230 in Port Elizabeth
218 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lavender Terrace B&B
Lavender Terrace B&B
#6 of 230 in Port Elizabeth
153 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amani Guest Lodge
Amani Guest Lodge
#4 of 80 in Port Elizabeth
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Millbury Guest House
Millbury Guest House
#3 of 230 in Port Elizabeth
190 reviews
1.0 mi away
A&A Guesthouse
A&A Guesthouse
#27 of 230 in Port Elizabeth
91 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ahoy Boutique Hotel
Ahoy Boutique Hotel
#16 of 230 in Port Elizabeth
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Road Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Road Guest House

Address: 44 River Road | Walmer, Port Elizabeth 6070, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range: $47 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River Road Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River Road Guest House is a three star graded guest house in Walmer, Port Elizabeth with bed and breakfast accommodation. We are AA highly recommended and are members of Port Elizabeth Metro Bed and Breakfast Association and Nelson Mandela Bay Tourism.Our guest house is situated close to airport, beachfront, restaurants, major shopping centres, hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your River Road Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing