We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I just enjoyed an unforgettable stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belvedere Cottages & B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belvedere Cottages & B&B
Ranked #34 of 224 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I just enjoyed an unforgettable stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

We have just enjoyed an unforgettable stay at Belvedere Cottages. A wonderful atmosphere is created with the tranquil garden and beautiful furnishings. The rates are good value for money. Our host, assisted us in booking a wonderful day out to the Addo Park. Here we saw lots of different animals including lions, buffalo and elephant. We will definitely be recommending Belvedere Cottages to all our friends back home and we hope to be back soon!

Lindi and Leonard

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindi071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelvedereC, Owner at Belvedere Cottages & B&B, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
I am so happy to receive your generous review. Lindi, it was a huge pleasure to have hosted Leonard and yourself at Belvedere Cottages. I enjoyed our conversations and was very pleased that you took up on the suggestions that I was able to make. Port Elizabeth is full of wonderful surprises.

Hope to see you back in the Bay soon.

Warm regards, Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    13
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
18
31
2
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

One of the cutest cottages I ever stayed in- just so sorry it was for only a night. Roy, you're a star and a wonderful host- will definitely be back and will recommend this place to everybody. Dankie! Tereza and Yvette

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tereza43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelvedereC, Owner at Belvedere Cottages & B&B, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear Tereza,
Thank you for taking the time to review Belvedere Cottage. I so enjoyed meeting you and Yvette and look forward to welcome you to Belvedere Cottages in the future.
Warm regards,
Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

Easy, lock-up and go, private, sophisticated and centrally situated. Roy and his assistant Zozo made this a seamless stop in my busy schedule. I almost did not put in a review because I want to keep this gem to myself but hey, that would just be outright selfish.
Best in the Bay by far.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LukasP40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelvedereC, Owner at Belvedere Cottages & B&B, responded to this review, June 25, 2011
Lukas,
Thank you for your generous compliment. It was a great pleasure to host you at Belvedere Cottages. We hope to see you soon.
Kind regards,
Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse on Irvine
GuestHouse on Irvine
#49 of 224 in Port Elizabeth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.4 mi away
Treetops Guesthouse
Treetops Guesthouse
#3 of 224 in Port Elizabeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lavender Terrace B&B
Lavender Terrace B&B
#5 of 224 in Port Elizabeth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Zareba B&B Guesthouse
Zareba B&B Guesthouse
#42 of 224 in Port Elizabeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Phillips Bed and Breakfast
St. Phillips Bed and Breakfast
#71 of 224 in Port Elizabeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
2.1 mi away
Conifer Beach House
Conifer Beach House
#7 of 224 in Port Elizabeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Cottages & B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Cottages & B&B

Property: Belvedere Cottages & B&B
Address: 15 Edward Street | Richmond Hill, Port Elizabeth 6000, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Cottages & B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodation is located on popular Richmond Hill and Park Drive, Port Elizabeth. We are literally around the corner from some of Port Elizabeth's best known facilities and attractions. The cottages are self catering and offer affordable luxury. FREE WIRELESS INTERNET. Stylishly appointed, both properties offer bedrooms with private bathrooms, and each cottage has its own fully equipped kitchen. The high standard of comfort appeals to all types of guests- from romantic honeymoon couples to corporate travellers & relocation, alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Belvedere Cottages & B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing