We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multiple Stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ahoy Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 230 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Germiston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Multiple Stays”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have stayed her on numerous occasions since 2010, and have found the staff to be friendly and courteous, always willing to helpand assists. As I am always starting early and working late when in PE, it is important to me that breakfast be served very early. Thus far, it was always a pleasure to serve from their side, never a complaint because of the times I have to come and go. A big thumbs-up to Ahoy and its personnel!

Room Tip: The rooms on the front has a nice view, but noise from the cars passing by could be intrusive
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawidvC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    25
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
28
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

A-hoy will always be our preferred stay-over between Durban and Cape Town. The staff and management treats everybody like part of their "family". The staff, the facilities and the location makes this an ideal stay-over in Port Elizabeth Absolutely AMAZING!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine-Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Booked 2 seperate rooms for business visit November 2013. Booking made weeks in advance. Subsequently confirmed by a PE based colleague, and finally re-confirmed a week before arrival. Upon arrival was told that rooms are full and we have been 'moved' to a nearby guesthouse. We should have been notified earlier. Went (in desperation) to the 'replacement' guest house ("Algoa Bay" Bed & Breakfast) and was led to awful rooms down some dingy stairwell. Nothing at all like their website depicts. Was not prepared to stay there, so had to start to search for other accommodation, while business dinner guests were kept waiting. Very big THUMBS DOWN for Ahoy, who think they can change customers booked accomodation without reference. I was a return customer, but never again. (Thanks to Conifer Guest House /B&B for saving us, checking us in in 3 minutes and providing a tasty Breakfast the next morning at a very competitive rate.)

Room Tip: Find a different establishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were participating at a consumer show over the weekend and needed a central, comfortable place to stay. THe staff were genuinely friendly and efficient and the rooms well appointed, super clean etc. Will definitely return, not only for business but also for fun. Wow.

Room Tip: Enjoy their whisky bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Compulsivetravelbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandgate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed at A-Hoy with my husband recently for just one night and we were bowled over. Rolling up to the electric gates of the seriously impressive house made us a little excited. Then there was a really cool water feature with a dining table and chair standing in the fountain - this all before we got inside. That was the best part and I'll leave you to discover that for yourself. The staff are super friendly and the food really good. Would I stay there again. Hell yes, it's worth the flight alone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LocalLadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This is a really nice small hotel opened only in March 2010. The rooms are brand new, spacious and my room had ocean views. It's only a 5 min walk to the waterfront. The staff are superfriendly and make an awesome breakfast. The bar is pretty cool too. The pool looked inviting but unfortunately it was too cold to swim. I'd love to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IntrepidTraveller35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
1.0 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#9 of 13 in Summerstrand
430 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Treetops Guesthouse
Treetops Guesthouse
#2 of 230 in Port Elizabeth
539 reviews
3.7 mi away
Forest Hall Guest House
Forest Hall Guest House
#1 of 230 in Port Elizabeth
413 reviews
2.0 mi away
Admiralty Beach House
Admiralty Beach House
#1 of 44 in Summerstrand
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahoy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahoy Boutique Hotel

Property: Ahoy Boutique Hotel
Address: 19 La Roche Drive | Humewood, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ahoy Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nautically themed Boutique Hotel situated 500 meters from the Beachfront, a 5 minute drive to the airport and Boardwalk casino. Ahoy Boutique hotel has conference facilities, a fully stocked bar and wine cellar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ahoy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing