We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight in PE”
Review of Le Blue Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Blue Guesthouse
Ranked #20 of 222 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Overnight in PE”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Le Blue Guesthouse is in a beautiful setting, 50m from the beach and easy access from the highway. The guesthouse is clean and comfortable and the breakfast and coffee is good. The hosts and staff are friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matteo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    25
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
36
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had an excellent stay at Le Blue Guesthouse. Jean-Pierre and his father were very welcoming and took excellent care of us. The guesthouse is nicely located within walking distance to the beach. From the breakfast room, we could actually see dolphins swimming in the bay. The rooms are spacious and tidy, our only suggestion would be to replace the ventilator with A/C.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie1002001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malacky, Slovakia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I was amazed by this place from very first moment. Very nice place with peaceful (close to the beach) location, even though a little bit further from downtown PE. Very warm welcoming from the staff, nice rooms, WIFI reception everywhere, various breakfast options. I would definitely stay again and recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filip_Furian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were very friendly and generously received, the service and breakfast was very good, very neat and comfortable and the location is good.
Just a pity there is only one satellite tv channel. Nice stay, would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bosman283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a great time at this lovely place on our way to Cape Town. The place is absolutely clean, comfortable and cozy. Everything is available. Room is very stylish and uptodate. internet is faster than in Joburg)) The location is perfect. It is right in the beach, about 5 min drive from P.E. itself, which gives a huge benefit of privacy and drives you away from crowed town. We would like to thank the host, Jean-Pier, for welcoming us at this amazing place and making our stay as comfortable, as possible! Really appreciate your hispitality! Thank you!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigonish, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Le Blue Guest house was soooo perfect! The rooms were emaculately clean and beautifully furnished. Everything was modern and wonderful! The free breakfast was amazinlgy delicious. The owners are the friendliest people ever and so helpful!!!!! I would recommend this guest house to EVERYONE! Definitely worth the price and more!

Room Tip: All the rooms open up on to the pool, but ours was first through an outside door and then to our doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RheaHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

It was my first time going to P.E the experience was good and I enjoyed it. Sleeping at the Le blue Guest House was excellent. i would probably go again next year. i felt at home, they guy who welcomed me made me feel at home. and i am going to recommend the BnB to my friends, colleague and my relatives.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
8.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
8.4 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
8.2 mi away
Treetops Guesthouse
Treetops Guesthouse
#4 of 222 in Port Elizabeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
A&A Guesthouse
A&A Guesthouse
#19 of 222 in Port Elizabeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
8.3 mi away
Forest Hall Guest House
Forest Hall Guest House
#1 of 222 in Port Elizabeth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bluewater Beachfront Guest House
Bluewater Beachfront Guest House
#106 of 222 in Port Elizabeth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Blue Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Blue Guesthouse

Property: Le Blue Guesthouse
Address: 21 De Mist Circle | Bluewater Bay, Port Elizabeth 6210, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Blue Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within a short walk of both the beach and the river lies Le Blue Guest House. This immaculate establishment is as clean as a new pin and offers you comfortable and well appointed B&B accommodation for your stay with friendly and efficient, but never intrusive, service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Le Blue Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing