We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Treetops Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 225 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I booked this guesthouse because we were leaving the next day from the airport, and my expectations weren't that high for an airport hotel, but this guesthouse was lovely. Nice, pretty, clean rooms. Perfectly located next to the airport. And most importantly, lovely proprietors who went above and beyond - helping us print our tickets, driving us to the grocery store, providing dinner recs, etc. So glad I found this place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    174
    25
    3
    6
See reviews for
101
255
44
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed one night at Treetops in December 2012. What a wonderful place to stay. The owner was away and the owner's sister was running the place. Such a lovely, warm and ginuwine person. She made us feel very comfortable and was very welcoming. In the morning she let us use the computer to print out itinerary details and also the telephone, all at no extra charge. To top this off her husband drove us to the airport and refused to take any money. I tried to offer some money for their hospitality however they woudn't take anything. She told me her sister wouldn't take any money so she wouldn't either. Rooms are over and beyond what you'd expect for the price. I would be more than happy to stay in a place like this every time I went away. Highly recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deven12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

This is an ideal location if flying from pe airport it has secure parking and is in a really nice safe part of PE. Owners are there to welcome u and are very friendly and make a big effort with guests. Some nice take aways around the Corner if you fancy a night in.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BS1983Scanlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Friendly, warm and hospitable service! Rooms were immaculate and all necessary amenities were provided for. I would definately stay here again and will recommend Treetops Guesthouse to all looking for accomodation in PE.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tehjal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your most positive review and we are so glad that you enjoyed staying at Treetops as much as we enjoyed having you. We look forward to welcoming you to Treetops again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Really impressed with Treetops for all the above reasons.
Would have no hesitation in recommending Treetops and hope to return when holiday funds allow. Thank you very much. You provide excellent accommodation and service in the right location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
We thank you for your most positive review and glad that you found staying at Treetops most relaxing. That is our statement that our guests must come and relax and glad that you both enjoyed your stay with us. Again thanking you for your review which is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walmer
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

You been welcomed by friendly owner.The room clean, tidy and spotless you fell at home.Bonus little private entrance to sit an have sun downers and watch the manicured garden and birds feeding A bonus rare to find at B&B.Best location for overstay to airport Just cant fault Been around here and aboard and used B&B all over and very seldom I will give a review in this manner

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Johan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Your review is greatly appreciated and so glad that you enjoyed staying with us, your review is proof that the effort we put in is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Treetops sometime in the future and wish you a Prosperous New Year.
Many thanks and great appreciation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walmer
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Was a stop over for flight in early morning. Way exceeded our expectations. Really nice and friendly place. Thanks Treetops. Rooms were great and bathrooms. A nice plunge pool also to entertain little ones. We had 4 year old and that and the dusty telly came in rather handy for easy entertainment.. Really close to airport so ideal for dropping off car rental

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your most positive response and so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Oops, sorry about the dusty TV, it should not have been and apologise for that. Your comments are appreciated and we have acted upon it. Trust that you arrived safely home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
0.3 mi away
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airpor...
#25 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
49 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
457 reviews
3.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Kelway Hotel
Kelway Hotel
#17 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
221 reviews
1.7 mi away
Forest Hall Guest House
Forest Hall Guest House
#1 of 225 in Port Elizabeth
391 reviews
3.1 mi away
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 43 in Summerstrand
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Guesthouse

Property: Treetops Guesthouse
Address: 44 Albert Road | Walmer, Port Elizabeth 6070, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treetops Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops Guesthouse is situated in the garden suburb of Walmer. We have safe onsite parking and offer a free shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Treetops Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing