We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Treetops Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 225 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Friendly, warm and hospitable service! Rooms were immaculate and all necessary amenities were provided for. I would definately stay here again and will recommend Treetops Guesthouse to all looking for accomodation in PE.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tehjal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your most positive review and we are so glad that you enjoyed staying at Treetops as much as we enjoyed having you. We look forward to welcoming you to Treetops again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    176
    25
    3
    6
See reviews for
104
258
43
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Really impressed with Treetops for all the above reasons.
Would have no hesitation in recommending Treetops and hope to return when holiday funds allow. Thank you very much. You provide excellent accommodation and service in the right location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
We thank you for your most positive review and glad that you found staying at Treetops most relaxing. That is our statement that our guests must come and relax and glad that you both enjoyed your stay with us. Again thanking you for your review which is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walmer
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

You been welcomed by friendly owner.The room clean, tidy and spotless you fell at home.Bonus little private entrance to sit an have sun downers and watch the manicured garden and birds feeding A bonus rare to find at B&B.Best location for overstay to airport Just cant fault Been around here and aboard and used B&B all over and very seldom I will give a review in this manner

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Johan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Your review is greatly appreciated and so glad that you enjoyed staying with us, your review is proof that the effort we put in is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Treetops sometime in the future and wish you a Prosperous New Year.
Many thanks and great appreciation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walmer
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Was a stop over for flight in early morning. Way exceeded our expectations. Really nice and friendly place. Thanks Treetops. Rooms were great and bathrooms. A nice plunge pool also to entertain little ones. We had 4 year old and that and the dusty telly came in rather handy for easy entertainment.. Really close to airport so ideal for dropping off car rental

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your most positive response and so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Oops, sorry about the dusty TV, it should not have been and apologise for that. Your comments are appreciated and we have acted upon it. Trust that you arrived safely home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT SHEPSTONE
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed staying over at treetops guest house the room s`were clean and very tidy and the customer service was very good .My only suggestion would be that the rooms be fitted with air conditioners for the summer months.The stay was real value for money and my wife and I would definitely stay at this guest house again . Well done to the owners on a very pleasant stay.


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank WAYNEOCON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your review, which we appreciate greatly. Glad everything was to your satisfaction. In regard to air conditioners, it has been an exceptionally hot start to summer in PE but we are in the process of obtaining quotes for air conditioners in some of the rooms and we hope that should you visit us again you will find that your room is air conditioned. Your comment is appreciated and we are acting upon it..
We trust that you arrived safely at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Well we didn't expect this at all! Literally 5 minutes door to door from the airport, this is a great place to stay! Very quite, spacious room with everything you need! Even some homemade cookies! Very friendly host too. So this is the place you need for nice stop on your way to the garden route! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Le-Cabanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Your excellent review of Treetops is greatly appreciated and we appreciate your kind words as we strive to maintain the high standards that our visitors expect of Treetops. We trust that you had a most enjoyable holiday in South Africa and we hope that sometime in the future we will welcome you to Treetops again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We spent the weekend here while going to the Rugby Sevens Tournamanet in PE. We were made to feel so welcome and the rooms were well done. The breakfast each morning filled us up for the day. Thank you to Stephen and Elizabeth, we will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Claire and Jan,
Thank you so much for your positive review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us. It was lovely to see how well the Blitz Bokke fans got on with each other and am sure new friendships were formed at Treetops. We really do hope you come back next year.
Again thank you for your review which is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
3.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
1.4 mi away
Paxton Hotel
Paxton Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airpor...
#24 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
469 reviews
1.7 mi away
Forest Hall Guest House
Forest Hall Guest House
#1 of 225 in Port Elizabeth
405 reviews
3.9 mi away
Admiralty Beach House
Admiralty Beach House
#1 of 43 in Summerstrand
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Guesthouse

Property: Treetops Guesthouse
Address: 44 Albert Road | Walmer, Port Elizabeth 6070, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treetops Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops Guesthouse is situated in the garden suburb of Walmer. We have safe onsite parking and offer a free shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Treetops Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing