We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treetops Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 232 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2011

The owner was very very helpful and pleasant. The room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We were given complimentary milk in the fridge and a huge selection of chocolates and biscuits :) Having come from the airport it couldn't be easier to find!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 556 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2011

We stayed here for one night. Service was really great (we were picked up from the airport for free). If you are looking for a place to stay for one night in Port Elizabeth I would recommend this. It is near the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josmarcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this adorable B&B close to the PE airport. The owners and staff were welcoming and friendly, which made us feel right at home. They accommodated to our specific needs, and even offered us transportation to the airport just down the road.
We would definitely stay there again sometime in the future and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Perfect for starting or ending your garden route tour from. It was close enough to walk to the airport car rental, and we got a ride to the airport the next morning.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seblasde2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Excellent breakfast (with delicious fresh fruid salad) for only 60 ZAR extra, cheap price for what you get (we only paid 40 EUR/night which made this one of the cheapest hotels of our trip through SA), microwave, cuttlery and frigde in room, good location (near airport and only 15' from city center), secured parking, friendly owner, ... Nothing but positive things about this one. Stay here while in P.E. and you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We chose this hotel as it was near the airport and we were not disappointed. We were greeted by Elizabeth who showed us to our ensuite room. The room had all the amenities you could wish for, including a microwave, the bathroom had lovely Rooibos lotions etc. Elizabeth suggested a few places to eat and one of them was the Bluewaves, great recommendation. You will not be disappointed by Treetops.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank periwinkleMarlow_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

very close to the airport - great choice when flying into or out of port elizabeth

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dagant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
3.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
1.5 mi away
Sir Roys At The Sea
Sir Roys At The Sea
#6 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
198 reviews
1.7 mi away
Forest Hall Guest House
Forest Hall Guest House
#1 of 232 in Port Elizabeth
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 43 in Summerstrand
340 reviews
3.9 mi away
Algoa Guest House
Algoa Guest House
#5 of 43 in Summerstrand
196 reviews
2.1 mi away
Conifer Beach House
Conifer Beach House
#5 of 232 in Port Elizabeth
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Guesthouse

Address: 44 Albert Road | Walmer, Port Elizabeth 6070, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range: $40 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treetops Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops Guesthouse is situated in the garden suburb of Walmer. We have safe onsite parking and offer a free shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Treetops Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing