We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place for BBQ, a good place to rest”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Elizabeth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Willows Resort & Conference Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2011

It was a very pleasant place to stay for a short period in our way to CapeTown. Initially, we intended to stay only one night. After seeing the beautiful view we had in back of house #1, with a very nice BBQ just in front of the ocean, we take the decision to stay two nights. Room was clean, with all necessary devices. It is at a distance, more than 10km from town, but an empty road, easy to be in town with our own car. Picture can say more than my words.

Room Tip: Ask for the location of the chalet and the room in chalet. Not all rooms have the same view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fbatran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 72 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2010

As part of our honeymoon Garden Route holiday we booked a few days at The Willows.

Sadly, I was rather disappointed and actually left a day before the time.

The place wasn't very clean, I bought a pair of rubber slip-slops as I didn't feel comfortable putting my bare feet on the shower floor because it just didn't look too good.

It's a shame because the location is really good. You can hear the waves breaking and view and the sound of the sea is relaxing and it's away from the hustle and bustle of the main area in PE where all the activity is.

It would be an incredible place if it's updated slightly and kept in tip-top shape. Rather charge more in order to make it worth the while.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheAbduls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wilfried H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vogelaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank greyworldnomads1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steffi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
5.8 mi away
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airpor...
#23 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
64 reviews
14.7 mi away
Dolphin Dance Lodge
Dolphin Dance Lodge
#27 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
25 reviews
7.8 mi away
SUN1 Port Elizabeth
SUN1 Port Elizabeth
#22 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
#11 of 13 in Summerstrand
131 reviews
8.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
7.3 mi away
Paxton Hotel
Paxton Hotel
#6 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Willows Resort & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Willows Resort & Conference Centre

Address: Marine Drive, Schoenmakerskop, Port Elizabeth 6013, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Port Elizabeth
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
The Willows Hotel Port Elizabeth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing