We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dolphin Dance Lodge
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Port Elizabeth
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

My colleagues and I stayed for 10 days. What a great place to stay when working in and around Port Elizabeth. Its location made it very easy to get around. We were very comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The free Wi-Fi made it easy to work from anywhere in the Lodge. I can really recommend this beautiful place

Room Tip: Sea view stunning. Executive good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
9
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

Great view of sea. Sea appears as if there is hundreds of Dolphins are dancing. We stayed there with family with our teenager children, However, the view is great from 2nd level rooms and not ground floor rooms. Rooms are relatively small but very clean and good, new like. Everything is running perfect - no complain and the owner is very friendly and the staff are very good in serving you breakfast. Breakfast are quite good. The place is little in a location where there are only bun glows so after 5 PM there is no activity and bit scary to get out of the gate. But the morning are the best part. Lovely view and sea breeze. I recommend for families who love nature and view. Must have a car to reach there.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mehbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

Although we enjoyed our stay in a nice room and had great breakfast, I experienced a billing problem which the hotel refused to resolve. E-mailed them several times and received a reply stating they would review. I sent several follow-up e-mails, but received no reply.
Too bad.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveTraveling154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

Arrived late and welcome by Stacey ( new owner ) very nice rooms.
Carpark behind security gates at no charge.
Good location if your moving off to Addo ( like we did ) or east along the coast.
Very nice breakfast.
Stacey very helpful in advising what to do and where to go.
Shall return if in area again.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveandBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2010

The Marris family are very gracious hosts and the staff at the friendliest I've ever met. Home cooked breakfast to order when you wake up. Karen, the mom, has a ton of great recommendations for local activities. I highly recommend the Dolphin Dance Lodge and will be returning myself!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhythmAndReason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
10.2 mi away
Blue Bay BnB
Blue Bay BnB
#8 of 13 in Summerstrand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sir Roys At The Sea
Sir Roys At The Sea
#6 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
9.6 mi away
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airpor...
#25 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Villa Tuscana
Villa Tuscana
#6 of 13 in Summerstrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
9.2 mi away
Kelway Hotel
Kelway Hotel
#17 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Hub Boutique Hotel
The Hub Boutique Hotel
#21 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Dance Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Dance Lodge

Property: Dolphin Dance Lodge
Address: 11 Bluewater Close | Bluewater Bay, Port Elizabeth 6210, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin Dance Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin Dance lodge is a Beach Front 4 Star Guest house in Bluewater Bay, Port Elizabeth. The lodge is only minutes from the Soccer stadium. Enjoy your breakfast and sundowners overlooking the ocean and view Dolphins and Whales in season.Dolphin Dance’s location is ideal for tourist and businessman. The Airport and Addo Elephant Park is only 20min away while the new 2010 soccer stadium, casino, city center and Coega Harbor is approx 10 minutes away. The nearest shopping center, medical facilities and gym is conveniently only 5 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dolphin Dance Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing