We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sir Roys At The Sea
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Port Elizabeth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Loved the place, the location is ideal - within walking distance of restaurants and shops
Sir Roy's is within walking distance of the South End museum where I was working with a group.
The view of the ocean and the harbour is great

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomvula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 200 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at SIR ROYS AT THE SEA, PORT ELIZABETH.
It was very clean and spacious. Jean was very friendly and helpful.
I am planning to spend one week-end with my family AT SIR ROYS AT THE SEA during this DECEMBER,2013 vacation. See you soon!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at Sir Roys At The Sea for one night only and were pleasantly surprised, had we known how nice it was we would have made a weekend of it. The room was spacious and clean with an excellent view of the bay. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The sea facing rooms have a nice balcony with outside seating, perfect for sundowners. Will definitely stay there again. The only area of improvement could be the breakfast which was not really that great.

Room Tip: The sea facing rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have been staying at the guesthouse for the last couple of days on business. It has been a pleasure. It is very quiet but also very central, which makes it perfect for business purposes.

I will definitely return when I am in Port Elizabeth again.

Room Tip: The sea-facing rooms have a nice view of the harbour and a lovely porch"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martinbeta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Our group of 9 were very impressed at this gem of a place. Rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast was great. Only 5 minutes in a cab to the boardwalk for restaurants and entertainment and shops etc only one block away. Thoroughly recommended and would defiantly stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

This is a very pleasant guest house with very friendly and professional staff. The rooms are spacious and pleasant some with excellent views over the harbour and Nelson Mandela Bay. There are shopeo and restaurants within five minutes walk.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

A nice place (although the steps may be a problem for the elderly) but the help given by Alida makes it really good. She kept us informed of the progress of the new stadium we were hoping would be finished in time and even offered to take us there herself! Alida is a gem.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cantwaitforspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
0.2 mi away
Paxton Hotel
Paxton Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
354 reviews
8.7 mi away
Dolphin Dance Lodge
Dolphin Dance Lodge
#27 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hacklewood Hill Country House
Hacklewood Hill Country House
#1 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
308 reviews
2.7 mi away
Blue Bay BnB
Blue Bay BnB
#7 of 13 in Summerstrand
35 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sir Roys At The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sir Roys At The Sea

Address: 13 Perrott Road | Humerail, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Port Elizabeth
Price Range: $56 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sir Roys At The Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sir Roys At The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing