We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do you want to know a secret?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Millbury Guest House
Ranked #4 of 225 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Do you want to know a secret?”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Just have to share this delicious secret place..... it's in Port Elizabeth! Position - upmarket, ambience - perfect, accommodation - spotless, congeniality - more than great. I'll always return there to roost. Thank you Denis and Colleen.

Room Tip: So loved the "Duck Egg" Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    27
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
90
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
durham
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

The property is set back from the road in a very quiet area. The room was very well appointed, very spacious, with quality bedding and furnishings, the bathroom was also extremely spacious and modern. The ample breakfast was served in the room which added to the relaxing atmosphere. Dennis recommended and booked a restaurant for us and was helpful with places to visit. A very enjoyable short (2 nights) stay and would use Millbury again if in PE.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lirey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Our family stayed here on a recent trip to PE. We were welcomed warmly and our room was really well set out with its own kitchenette and beautiful decor. We overlooked the pool from a small juliette balcony. We were provided with valuable insight into places to eat including little known local gems, our favorite was a little ribs place that put some of the finest places in the world to shame - and yes they did do take away. Dennis and Colleen provided for our every need and our breakfast was fantastic - we will definitely be returning when next in PE.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2010

We spent three nights at Millbury on a recent trip to Port Elizabeth. It was a very convenient place from which to explore the area. Millbury was quiet, relaxing and very safe. Breakfast was also delicious! All the rooms were stunning, and it was very difficult to choose which room to stay in. I will be staying at Millbury guesthouse next time I visit Port Elizabeth.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarcyBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
2.6 mi away
Sir Roys At The Sea
Sir Roys At The Sea
#6 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
176 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
469 reviews
5.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Forest Hall Guest House
Forest Hall Guest House
#1 of 225 in Port Elizabeth
405 reviews
5.3 mi away
Admiralty Beach House
Admiralty Beach House
#1 of 43 in Summerstrand
257 reviews
1.5 mi away
Treetops Guesthouse
Treetops Guesthouse
#3 of 225 in Port Elizabeth
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millbury Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millbury Guest House

Property: Millbury Guest House
Address: 27 Mill Park Road | Mill Park, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Millbury Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millbury Guest House welcomes you to elegantly appointed individual suites, providing spacious and luxuriant accommodation in the exclusive tree lined suburb of Mill Park. Set within a tranquil garden around a sun drenched pool, Millbury provides the perfect base to explore the surrounding game parks, beaches and golf courses of the Eastern Cape. Whether you travel for business or pleasure Millbury will provide for your every need, including travel arrangements, business facilities or simply knowledge of the best-kept local secrets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Millbury Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing