We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Ibhayi Town Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibhayi Town Lodge
Ranked #39 of 230 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2010

We stayed at ibhayi Guest Lodge a couple of days ago, we felt the need to share our exprerience with everyone else! We phoned centrel reservations for directions and spoke to a very helpful lady called Merisa! She is a star! It was late at night, but she was still very happy to assist! Thank you again Merisa! We arrived at the lodge and the 2 ladies on duty were so accomodating, and having a Lodge Manager on duty that time of night was very impressive! We had allot of questions and have never been to Port Elizabeth, they both helped us with transport and recommended the most impressive restaurant for lunch! We also were struggling to sort out our Flights, Monique, took it from us, and sorted it all out! Now that was just the service side of things, then the Breakfasts! What a treat! Well done to the CHef! It was our first trip to South Africa and we were so impressed! Ibhayi Guest Lodge made our trip worth it! We cant wait to bring our kids one day! Loving South Africa!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sportmotors12432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Ibhayi Town Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 149 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2010

What a fantastic lodge, with great staff, beautiful rooms and well managed! The lodge was very busy and so full, but the staff handled it very well! We will definiatly be joining you again some day! maravilloso! wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adveronsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

We arrived for world cup, flew in the morning and got a tranfer to hotel.
We could not check in and they were rude rather than helpful about it. What can we do for hours? Can't leave the compound, can't sit in a lounge, ....
Not really what is expected from a 4* lodge.
At least the Internet works....

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanFranciscoBritGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100roaringlions, Owner at Ibhayi Town Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2010

Thanks for your comments. I've investigated the matter with all concerned. I understand how disappointed you felt after a very long trip - and I hear some delays as well - not to be able to get straight into your room when you arrived at 8am. I know the first thing one wants is a long hot shower and a change of clothes. We try our very best to accommodate our guests' schedules, and will always do whatever's possible to organise early check-ins. During the World Cup, however, we are absolutely full every night, and since check-out is only at 11am, there was nothing we could do to help. I'm so sorry. Had we had notice of your early arrival, we would have let you know in advance that an early check-in was not going to be possible on the day in question. As it was, we did the best we could, offering refreshments and trying to make you as comfortable as possible. There are also three excellent deli coffee shops within a 50m walk of the lodge, which our guests often use in these circumstances to while away the time and read the papers. I hope you'll get to visit these during your stay, and wish you all the very best for the rest of your stay here in SA. Jules Bailey - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Hello

We spent some great moment in your Lodge and The région was fabulous. we gave your adress to some friends which are now in south africa for The world cup.
Thanks a lot for your advices ( restaurants) we keep your adress in our pocket if we come back
in south africa.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djoul67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

Really good service and beautiful clean room. The food was good.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RooseNumbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2009

A beautiful accomodation in Port Elizabeth, The guesthouse offers you a nice place to relax with highstanding service, the service is really personal. The suites are very clean and comfortable and they will fullfill all your needs except for the ladies a hairdryer. The quality of the food is good and they will prepare everything you ask.
The rooms along the garden are really beautiful. All the rooms have a little kitchen and a own terras (they haven't got their own chairs). Next to the refreshing swimmingpool you find a nice place for a cosy braai. During the night there is alway a security guy on the property, so you feel very safe. A good place to stay in PE!

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibhayiguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank tagl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100roaringlions, Owner at Ibhayi Town Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
1.4 mi away
Treetops Guesthouse
Treetops Guesthouse
#2 of 230 in Port Elizabeth
547 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ahoy Boutique Hotel
Ahoy Boutique Hotel
#16 of 230 in Port Elizabeth
105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Forest Hall Guest House
Forest Hall Guest House
#1 of 230 in Port Elizabeth
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Lavender Terrace B&B
Lavender Terrace B&B
#6 of 230 in Port Elizabeth
153 reviews
1.3 mi away
Millbury Guest House
Millbury Guest House
#3 of 230 in Port Elizabeth
190 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lungile Backpackers Lodge
Lungile Backpackers Lodge
#11 of 80 in Port Elizabeth
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibhayi Town Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibhayi Town Lodge

Address: Cnr Main Rd & 9th Avenue | Walmer, Port Elizabeth 6000, South Africa (Formerly Ibhayi Guest Lodge)
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range: $55 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibhayi Town Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibhayi Town Lodge is Port Elizabeth’s answer to a friendly home away from home for business travelers and holiday makers alike. This four-star town lodge has twenty large comfortable rooms and four spacious family suites. All rooms have a full en-suite bathroom and a convenient kitchenette nook with fridge, tea/coffee station, and basic appliances. Breakfasts are served in the dining room or the pool deck. We'll happily prepare a light snack or dinner on request. The new business centre and Leo's Bistro restaurant can cater for conferences up to 50 people seated as well as functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibhayi Town Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing