We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home in Plett”
other travelers have booked this property
Stylish living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish living room
The apartment's two balconies are that left of the main building in this photo. Stylish bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Stylish living room
The apartment's two balconies are that left of the main building in this photo.
Stylish bedroom
View from the balcony
View from the balcony
Bench outside from door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CherylDSO
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from Home in Plett”
Reviewed January 31, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is the second year that we have stayed at Whale Rock Gardens and the flat didn’t disappoint. It is spacious, bright and very comfortable (not least the bed and the sofas) and the addition of WiFi since last year is an added bonus.
The location is superb with easy access to the beach for enjoyable long walks and if you prefer something more rigorous, the Robberg peninsula is not far away.
The estate feels secure, the grounds are well maintained and the large pool clean and inviting. We look forward to staying again when next in Plett.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review, we're always thrilled to have our repeat guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayB07
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment.”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is our second visit to this apartment in the past 2 years. We returned again as it is a very nicely kept with all the necessities and especially as it is convenient to the wonderful beach and the town with its wide selection of restaurants. The pool is perfect only a couple of minutes from the apartment.
Thank you again Amanda and Helen for her assistance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review and for being a repeat guest, you are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent, very secure and convenient.”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Excellent, everything we needed was provided, convenient and comfortable in quiet area. Very secure complex including parking at foot of stairs to apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worldtrip...
Scottish Highlander
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent relaxing secure apartment with pool for a couple”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Situated a short drive outside Plettenberg. Gated complex with lovely pool. The apartment is well appointed and comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay.
To be clear for future guests, the pool is communal within the Estate. Also the apartment is in Plettenberg Bay, just four or five minutes drive from Main Street, Plett's main shops and restaurant road.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylDSO
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing, comfortable home from home!”
Reviewed February 10, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Well located apartment on a small, attractively landscaped estate which is just 10 minutes, pleasant walk to the beach and a short drive to town. An added bonus is the large swimming pool which we enjoyed! The apartment is attractive, bright, spacious and comfortable. Very pleasant lounge area with comfortable sofas and the bed too was very comfortable. The shower was one of the best of our trip this year (we stayed in some other excellent places). There are also two good sized balconies (the main one off the lounge includes a Weber Kettle BBQ), our favourite was the bedroom one which had a lovely open view and was a great place for breakfast and coffee. We enjoyed it so much we plan to return next year!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2017
Gosh thank you Cheryl for your kind review. We're so pleased you like our apartment, and particularly that you are returning next year!
Amanda & Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C
Bedfordview, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent accommodation for two people and very central”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

the apartment is well situated and is in close proximity of beaches as well,as shops and a host of other activities eg. Robberg nature reserve, restaurants and cycle trails, Plett airport just around the corner

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review, thank you for coming and we hope to see you return! Amanda & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farahb65
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic accommodation with great access to the beach”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A lovely, stylish first/top floor apartment within a block of four. It has a large living room balcony for outside eating, and a smaller one from the bedroom for morning coffee. Whale Rock Gardens is a very attractive secure estate. It took just a few minutes to wander to the beach. There are also great restaurants in the area . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Thank you kindly! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing