We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful Bed & Breakfast in Plettenberg Bay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acadia Bed and Breakfast

Acadia Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Acadia Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #36 of 83 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Flußbach
2 reviews
“Beautiful Bed & Breakfast in Plettenberg Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My mother and I stayed in this very sweet and affordable B&B for two nights. Our hosts Lesley and Peter were very nice and they gave us a lot of information for our activities in and around Plettenberg Bay. The breakfast has been very good and the room was quiet and neat.
We fully recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 599LisaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubeck, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed two nights here and we highly recommend it. Our room was well equipped with everything we needed, clean and very comfortable. Lesly and Peter were a great help planning our activities. The breakfast was excellent. The beach and city is near by, safe parking is available. Thank you so much, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim150519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Acadia for a night whilst travelling the Garden Route for our honeymoon. We didn't really know what to expect, as we had rushed our booking and hadn't had the chance to research too much, but we wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else and would highly recommend it to travellers passing through Plettenberg Bay.

Peter and Lesley were amazing hosts - very laid back, happy to give us pointers for our future travels, and just great people to have a chat to about life in general. The room was well made up, the bed was comfy to the point where we struggled to get out of it in the morning, and the breakfast was tasty and very filling. The location is a little away from the main strip, which was one of our concerns, but once you get into Plettenberg you realise how small the town is, and the main shops were only about a 3 minute car ride away at most. I can't see the location bothering anyone, I would imagine most people travelling the Garden Route to have their own car anyway. Secure parking was offered as well, which is a definite bonus.

Thanks to our hosts for a lovely stay, and thank you for the good pointers for dinner; the restaurant we went to in Plettenberg was the culinary highlight of our entire honeymoon! Oh, and just in case you're reading this Peter and Lesley - we did survive our skydive! Hope you saw us waving to you on the way down.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Recommended by travel acquaintances, Acadia B&B hosts, Lesley and Peter, lived up to their reputation and then some: welcoming, helpful with suggestions for sights to see and great hosts with whom to spend evenings. The breakfasts were lovely, the room very clean and we felt instantly at home. The quiet location allowed for a good night's rest, complete with in-room heater, for the cooler evenings of mid-May. Our hosts' advice for our further travels proved to be some of the best we had received, leading us into territory which we might not have explored on our own. Many thanks and greetings from Canada!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FirstResponder42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

My parents and I did the garden route and stayed for one night at Acadia B&B. We were surprised by the kindness of the hosts, the nice clean rooms and the amazing breakfast. We payed R250 pp/night in March 2012. We highly recommend this B&B, it is close to the sea, city centre and still so nice and quiet. The hosts are willing to answer any of your questions and will help you in any kind of way. Definitely worth every single penny! Greetings from Belgium

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed at Acadia B&B for two nights as a part of our drive along the Garden Route. It was a wonderful place to stay -- incredibly comfortable king-size bed, perfectly clean facilities (nicely refreshed each day), welcoming common areas, secure parking, quiet neighborhood, and an easy walk to the beach and great restaurants. We had a hot breakfast cooked to order and a selection of cereals and yogurt by Lesley both mornings, which was a wonderful way to start our day. And, the best part of our stay was the opportunity to meet Lesley and Peter. Both were very friendly and extremely knowledgeable after having lived in the area for many years. They had plenty of information (an entire binder to be exacty) on the area and were able to give great recommendations. Whatever it was we were thinking of doing, they had done and could tell us all about it and make good suggestions. In particular, we were interested in doing some hiking, so Peter brought out all his trail maps and helped us pick a route that perfectly fit our time restraints and abilities. This is a pefect place to stay and a great base for exploring the surrounding areas. We were made to feel so at home that we wish we could have stayed at least a week to take advantage of everything Peter and Lesley, and the Garden Route, had to offer.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank world2012travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Good accommodation in a nice quiet area. Lesley and Peter are very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay with them.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AHT-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#4 of 15 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
0.6 mi away
113 Robberg
113 Robberg
#18 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
1.5 mi away
A Whale of a View
A Whale of a View
#45 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Milkwood Manor on Sea
Milkwood Manor on Sea
#6 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 626 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Guest House
Anchorage Guest House
#29 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bliss on Beacon Isle
Bliss on Beacon Isle
#27 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acadia Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acadia Bed and Breakfast

Property: Acadia Bed and Breakfast
Address: 30 Pendeen Crescent, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peter & Lesley Lloyd welcome you to our comfortable and affordable guest house. Relax in this comfortable home and get all the local tips and knowledge from your resident hosts. We are situated in a quiet residential area of South Africa's premiere holiday destination - Plettenberg Bay. Access to all the facilities and activities in the bay is as easy as can be. Plettenberg Bay and the greater Bitou area have developed into a sought after, picturesque holiday paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Acadia Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing