We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treehaven Self Catering Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
The Old Rectory(Plettenberg Bay)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsala Treetop Lodge(Harkerville)
$547
$532
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
$240
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunter's Country House(Harkerville)(Great Value!)
$121
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
$101
$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Plett River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
$75
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kurland Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Africa Rooms(Plettenberg Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge On The Bay(Plettenberg Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
28
20
1
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
20
1
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet friendly accommodationbird lifetreesvalleybirdsongpletttreetopsviewssetting
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 54 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The place is just amazing. It is literally Tree Haven. The house is surrounded by trees and the interiors are so well maintained. Once cannot not love the place. Add to the that, a very warm, welcoming and accommodating hosts. We are so happy that we found this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A very memorable stay in a memorable place. My family (husband and dog) and I were moved to a different unit than the one we originally booked, but the unit we got in the end was much bigger, which was great! The service was good and all in all, peace and quiet was the order of the two days spent here! An awesome break away from home!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent the weekend in Plett, lodging at Treehaven and what a truly memorable trip. The flats are private and neat with a truly magnificent view! The hosts were friendly and welcoming and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jubrown27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

“Where’s Tayla,” was the first question when we arrived the other day for our second visit. The first, when our pooch was just a puppy, was two years ago!
There are fenced, treed areas for dogs to explore in safety, and lots of crunchy undergrowth in which they can play.
We love the modern style of the accommodation and the practically floor-to-ceiling windows, which give the impression of being in the treetops. You can almost imagine you’re staying in a tree house! We only heard the Kysna loeries this time around, although a couple are nesting on the property, apparently. We were lucky enough to see them the first time we visited.
We’ve stayed in two of the three units over the past two years – the last time just the other day - and have found them to be comfortable and stylish. We love the comfy beds and decent bedding, too. (Oh, and the Bodum and ground coffee in the kitchen!)
A big bonus is the genuine warmth and kindness of owners Feo and Carol.
Wish we could get back there soon - we're already "homesick".
– Peter and Stevie Godson

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Recently my wife, our small dog and I were on the way from Port Elizabeth to Cape Town. At about 8pm there was a road closure of the N2 outside Knysna and the locals started stoning cars and burning tyres. We were forced to turn back and seek refuge. We Googled pet friendly accommodation in Plettenberg Bay and discovered Treehaven. Carol was amazing and arranged everything for us. We had a great overnight stay and the dog loved it! In the morning Carol had called the Knysna police and confirmed that the road was open, then slipped a note under the door to let us know! We will happily stay there again! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartKaptein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews