We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent private apartment with private garden to explore the area”
Review of Anlin Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anlin Beach House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We rented the garden apartment which had a bedroom, bathroom, and a living room/kitchenette equipped with all utensils and appliances. We enjoyed restaurants nearby, but could have easily cooked in this apartment. We had a lovely private garden that got lots of sunshine. Fran and Dermott gave great advise on where to explore/eat nearby and helped make reservations where needed. Easy 2 minute walk through the neighborhood from the beautiful beach- you can hear the waves from the apartment! They also provide beach towels, bags, umbrellas for your time on the beach to borrow.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anlin, Owner at Anlin Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed having you to stay, and are very glad you enjoyed yourselves at Anlin. Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review.
happy travels - Fran, Dermot, Zuki, Grace and Selina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 295 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

My brother and I visited Plett over the weekend.
Anlin was perfect for us and our experience was excellent. Fran communicated with us even before our stay and made us feel at home upon arrival. She made us feel at home and even provided us with some great suggestions regarding where to eat, what to do etc.

Our flat was great, my favourite part was the day bed in the lounge which was so comfortable I fell alseep on one evening failing to reach the bed! Our flat had all the amenities of home and was was truly self-catering - the big difference being that we received the services of a great hotel. We were on the ground floor and even had a private garden, where the staff even set up breakfast one morning. The highlight of the stay for me was the cookie jar which was refilled daily.

I would definitely visit Anlin again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BennyOu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anlin, Owner at Anlin Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Anlin Beach house...we hope to see you again. Best wishes. Dermot, Fran, Selina, Grace & Zuki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We were a group of eight who stayed for three nights. Fran and Dermott are excellent and welcoming hosts and we felt at home immediately. The house is tastefully and thoughtfully kitted out. We hired the large apartment which is great for a family as well as one of the garden suites which was lovely and quiet. Everthing you need for the beach is provided for you and beautiful Robberg beach is less than five minutes walk away. Fran was extremely helpful with restaurant suggestions and bookings. Although the location isn't central, it is lovely and quiet with only the sound of the waves crashing on the beach at night. Getting to restaurants at night was really no problem at all. The breakfasts were excellent. All-in-all an upmarket but very relaxed place to enjoy the beach and get away from it all.

Room Tip: Althought the garden suites have no sea view, they have their own outdoor area and are very private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantM196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anlin, Owner at Anlin Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Anlin Beach House. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Many thanks.
Dermot, Fran, Selina, Grace & Zuki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Immaculately presented with all the necessary items including iron etc. Well equipped and spotlessly clean. Air conditioning. Sitting out area restricted by cars parked immediately outside although screened. Shower area very small indeed although well presented in such limited space. Owners extremely helpful. Would advise others on long stays to stay in the two bedroom apartment which has two balconies albeit more expensive. A very high standard has been reached.

Room Tip: The rooms and facilities although presented to an extremely high standard are small and if you can a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scandal186421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anlin, Owner at Anlin Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Anlin Beach House.
Fran, Dermot, Zuki, Grace and Selina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We rented the two bedroom apartment last week and were thoroughly impressed! Fran and Dermott are excellent hosts and cannot do enough to help! The location is awesome under 5 minutes walk to the beach. The apartment is tastefully decorated with its own unique contemporary style and feels like home. You can pay a small supplement and breakfast is set up on the balcony for you at the time you choose, lovely additional touch! Thanks for a great stay!
Try and get a reservation at the Fat Fish, great fish restaurant in town serving delicious sushi!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahMaria2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anlin, Owner at Anlin Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We loved having you to stay and are so happy that you had a good time at Anlin Beach House.
take care
Fran, Dermot, Grace, Zuki and Selina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment at Anlin House. Our apartment was decorated to a very high standard and we felt like it was home. The bed and rooms are very well sized and we had 2 balconies - one which we enjoyed our breakfast on and the other where we made dinner on the fire. The bathroom was gorgeous with a fantastic shower - enough space for two.

The beach is a very short walk away and it's on the quieter side of Plet so great for chilling out. It's a pity that Anlin doesn't have a sea view but they make up for it in bucket loads in other places. Shower facilities for when you get back from the beach and umbrellas, cooler bags and all sorts of other beach stuff for you to take with.

Amazing to go for a run and head straight for the water to cool off and then come back to a great spread for breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anlin, Owner at Anlin Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thanks very much for taking the time to write such a great review for us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Anlin Beach House, we look forward to seeing you here again sometime.
all the best
Fran, Dermot and the Anlin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Fran and Dermott were incredibly welcoming and helpful - recommending and booking restaurants for us and suggesting activities in the area.
The Beach House (top floor apartment) is lovely - bright and airy and well equipped. Breakfast served on the balcony was a special treat.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anlin, Owner at Anlin Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your time at Anlin Beach House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
1.0 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
573 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayside Lodge
Bayside Lodge
#3 of 82 in Plettenberg Bay
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Aquavit Guest House
Aquavit Guest House
#1 of 82 in Plettenberg Bay
473 reviews
3.8 mi away
T'Niqua Stable Inn
T'Niqua Stable Inn
#2 of 82 in Plettenberg Bay
287 reviews
1.2 mi away
Milkwood Manor on Sea
Milkwood Manor on Sea
#8 of 82 in Plettenberg Bay
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anlin Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anlin Beach House

Address: 33 Roche Bonne Avenue | Off Longships Drive, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: $95 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anlin Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anlin Beach House, situated in a quiet, safe residential area of Plettenberg Bay offers ‘Four Star‘ affordable luxury just a mere 100 metres walk away from the famous Robberg Beach. The golden sand of Robberg Beach meanders its way to the famous Robberg Nature reserve to the South and the equally well known Beacon Isle Hotel to the North. The beach is 3.5kms long and perfect for a long leisurely walk or finding a secluded spot to relax and soak up the sun. We supply beach towels, chairs and umbrellas for your relaxed, sun filled beach days.You have a choice of Bed and Breakfast stay or self-catering in one of our four accommodation options. Our suites are decorated in a modern, contemporary style and include DSTV, free wireless internet connection, DVD player and are serviced daily. Not your typical beach house, this eclectic fusion of African art and artefacts and contemporary furnishings creates a warm, inviting atmosphere perfect for putting your feet up enjoying long, lazy days during your beach holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Anlin Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing