We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Anlin Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anlin Beach House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was the last stop on our recent trip and had to be good to match our previous stays.
It is close to a wonderful beach, a short walk or drive to excellent local restaurants and shops, and we felt entirely safe and secure.
Our room was excellent, very modern, spotlessly clean, and with every facility we could need, from beach towels to filter coffee. The bathroom was also very modern, had shower only, but that was all we needed.
A superb breakfast including fruit juice, a bowl of prepared fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, croissants etc, and coffee, was served by the lovely staff each morning on the balcony outside the room - with a sunshade to protect you from the hot morning sun!
Fran and Dermot were always there to help us, and this included suggestions for where to eat and where to go during the day. They also make any necessary reservations for you.
We had a marvellous short stay and I am sure we will return as there is so much to see and do in the area.

Room Tip: For a longer self catering stay we might well opt for one of the well appointed apartments - see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogjacgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anlin, Owner at Anlin Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thanks for taking time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Anlin. Our Housekeepers and ourselves, pride ourselves in making your holiday a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again sometime. Fran and Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 301 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

Recent stay at this wonderful accommodation which had been recommended by friends. Planned to stay 1 night but so delighted with room and the most welcoming owners Fran and Dermot that we stayed for 2. Lovely modern double room with ensuite, together with breakfast brought to you on your own balcony which was a lovely touch. Evening meals recommended and booked by Fran which certainly didnt disappoint. Very close to the lovely beach so all in all a great stay. Thanks also to Fran for the South African guide given to us most useful and booked another good find in Riversdale. Would def stay again if we return to S.A

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anlin, Owner at Anlin Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit. All the best Fran and Dermot Molloy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed for two nights in April 2012 on a trip alone from U.K. but in company of S.A. acquaintances. Felt totally safe and cared for here in contrast to other accommodation on the same trip. Thought clearly put into detail in the room - books appealing to all taste and generally a relaxed but thought through ambience.

Room Tip: Don't worry that rooms without a view are less value - service is everything and anything you re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonmacleod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anlin, Owner at Anlin Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of Anlin. We are very happy that you felt so comfortable and relaxed while staying with us. We look forward to your next visit to Plett.
kind regards Fran and Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Lovely place to stay, very homely and extremely comfortable - breakfast on the patio is a really lovely touch if you don't fancy shopping. Great base location to explore the area and only 2 minutes walk to the beach. Lovely little fish restaurant at the end of the road and all the amenities you could need in Plett.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ox27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anlin, Owner at Anlin Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of Anlin Beach House, we are very happy that you had a good stay with us. Hope to see you again sometime. Fran and Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a truly great place to stay. Anlin Beach House has that genuine quality that you hope for - although rarely find. Elegant and at the same time very welcoming. Travelling as a family of four, including two toddlers, we had all that we could ask for - and much more. On behalf of my family, I highly recommend Anlin Beach House.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anlin, Owner at Anlin Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thanks so much for your wonderful review of Anlin Beach House. It is always great to hear when families enjoy their stay with us, as we loved having you as well.
Hope to see you again. Fran and Dermot Molloy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Magical, luxurious Anlin Beach House is the place where writers go to complete their manuscripts and romantics can breathe enchanted air for a while. Light, atmospheric, good books on the bedroom bookshelf, heated towel rails, art on the couch cushions, a small secluded garden with rain droplets, flowering sugarbushes and visiting birds - these are some of the things that almost made me beg the charming hosts to let me be a permanent resident. Fran recommend the best nature spots and the wowest dinner venue for a birthday meal ever! I would return to this lovely establishment again and again, I sing its praises everywhere. We were there in winter (August 2011), we were blessed with beautiful mild weather and a good photo opportunities. It was the best prize I have ever won! Breakfast on the patio was scrumptious and the service was excellent. I wish Fran and her team many blessings. Rene

Room Tip: Loved the little flatlet at the bottom, with its own garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anlin, Owner at Anlin Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Thank you for this wonderful review of Anlin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here in Novemeber 2012 and while the weather was still too cold to enjoy the beach our stay was fully enjoyable with all the facilities and advice provided by Fran and her husband.
We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with a big lounge that also allowed us to do some home life after having been travelling for a few days.
The breakfast is also superb served in the commodity of your own kitchen without even waking you up if you enjoy staying in bed until late.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nacho M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anlin, Owner at Anlin Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you very much for the great review of Anlin Beach House. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while exploring Plett. We hope you will return to us again sometime.
Fran and Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
1 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
581 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
791 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bayside Lodge
Bayside Lodge
#5 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
294 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aquavit Guest House
Aquavit Guest House
#1 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
479 reviews
3.8 mi away
T'Niqua Stable Inn
T'Niqua Stable Inn
#3 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anlin Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anlin Beach House

Address: 33 Roche Bonne Avenue | Off Longships Drive, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: $97 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anlin Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anlin Beach House, situated in a quiet, safe residential area of Plettenberg Bay offers ‘Four Star‘ affordable luxury just a mere 100 metres walk away from the famous Robberg Beach. The golden sand of Robberg Beach meanders its way to the famous Robberg Nature reserve to the South and the equally well known Beacon Isle Hotel to the North. The beach is 3.5kms long and perfect for a long leisurely walk or finding a secluded spot to relax and soak up the sun. We supply beach towels, chairs and umbrellas for your relaxed, sun filled beach days.You have a choice of Bed and Breakfast stay or self-catering in one of our four accommodation options. Our suites are decorated in a modern, contemporary style and include DSTV, free wireless internet connection, DVD player and are serviced daily. Not your typical beach house, this eclectic fusion of African art and artefacts and contemporary furnishings creates a warm, inviting atmosphere perfect for putting your feet up enjoying long, lazy days during your beach holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Anlin Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing