We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anlin Beach House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Tsala Treetop Lodge(Harkerville)
$546
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
$221
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
$68
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lodge On The Bay(Plettenberg Bay)
$280
$239
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kurland Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
$339
$308
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
$61
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Villa Boutique Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plett River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
$75
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Keurbooms River Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
276
38
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
38
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitebreakfast deliveredbed apartmentshort walkarranging taxiseach morningequipped kitchenbeautiful beachgarden routeoff the hookcontinental breakfastlarge balconieshomemade muffinsself cateringbeach towelswelcoming hostsgreat recommendations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 319 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We really enjoyed our holidays in suite no 1, the stunning view over the mountains from the bedroom and the little terrasse. The suite is well equipped with everything needed for self catering holidays, including even Illy coffee, tea and cookies. Once we ordered breakfast and it was marvelous with homemade cupcakes. The suite is well furnished with stylish finishes, comfortable and clean! Fran and Dermont have thought of everything, thanks for your hospitality. The beach is just around the corner. Everything you need is available, e.g. bucket and scoop, sunshade, little chairs and towels. A perfect place to relax and for daytrips to Tsitsikamma Nationalpark, Knyssna etc. We will come back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarolaKaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anlin, Owner at Anlin Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Anlin Beach House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed for two nights at the beginning of March 2012. The room was very spacious, clean and well equipped. We had a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, sitting room and two balconies. Breakfast was served on the balcony and very well presented and good to eat. Dermot was very friendly and provided very good recommendations about local activities. I was very impressed with the extras, e.g. fresh milk in the fridge, buckets, spades and much more for the beach. I would definitely stay here again and definitely for longer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edel_and_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I have stayed in many holiday properties and Anlin beach house has to be one of the very best. the location (so very well sign posted to Anlin) the privacy of our own garden patio and such a short walk to a glorious beach especially at sunset.Fran could not have been more helpful in her recommendations what to do and what to miss as we were only in plett for 3 nights. Your choice of breakfast served at your requested time is a must! our stay here just added to our wonderful holiday in South Africa

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

During our great trip through South Africa we really enjoyed the 3 night stay at Anlin Beach House.

The well mannered staff is hosted by Fran & Dermot, they are very friendly and helpful! They gave us good advice and made some reservations for good restaurants. My boyfriend could even use their office to do some work.

The room and private bathroom were small but comfortable and very clean. It was well decorated so it feld like home. Every morning we had a delicious breakfast at our private balcony overlooking Plet and the sea. The beach is also nearby, so you can take a lovely walk in the morning or evening.

It takes a short drive to go to Tsitsikamma National Park. If you are a dare-devil you can bungjee of the bridge or otherwise do a exciting canopy tour. We did the last and it was great fun!

One thing you must do is visiting Robberg Nature Reserve! It is wonderful to do the "middle" walk which will take about 4 hours. It is a bit strenuous, but it is worth it! Just bring enough water and something to eat, so you can sit down and relax and enjoying the wonderful view over the ocean. We even saw about 30 seals close to the coast, a turtle and many birds and other creatures!!

If we go back to Plet, we sure will stay at Anlin Beach House!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowSun028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed at the wonderful Anlin Beach House during March 2012. The apartment was beautiful - comfortable bedrooms, well-equiped kitchen, a large bright lounge, and three separate patios, complete with braai. The house is very close to a superb long sandy beach, and has easy access to shops and restaurants (try Off the Hook - our favourite). And while we are on the subject of food, don't forget to opt for the delicious Anlin breakfasts, served on the patio.

But what made our stay very special was the warm reception we got from Fran and Dermot. They were forever helpful and friendly, and concerned to make sure that our stay was perfect. They succeeded. In fact, by the time we left, after four nights at the beach house, we felt that Fran and Dermot were like old friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews