We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plettenberg Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Swallow's Nest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #42 of 81 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Great location, great price, great service and an exceptional breakfast! The hosts went beyond the call of duty to assist with bookings, recommendations and even to exchange incorrect clothing purchased on our behalf! Enjoyed every minute!

Room Tip: Top unit with balcony was spacious and has awesome view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pipsa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We found this wonderful B&B by chance and are delighted we did. Tirita made us very welcome, went out of her way to accommodate us when she really didn't have a suitable room and gave us her best room for our second night. Tirita provided us with suggestions of where to eat and what to see and do. She couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast was terrific and if we were ever to return to South Africa and the Plettenberg Bay area we'd definitely return here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boat of Garten
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. Good room for first 2 nights and even better bigger room for third night! Nice little pool to cool off in and walking distance to shopping mall was handy. Hosts were lovely and very informative. Their recommendations for places to eat were all brilliant! Lovely breakfasts and friendly staff. Would stay there again - can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glace Bay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Stayed for one night at Swallow's Nest with 2 Canadian friends and my parents. We all loved it it. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious,clean, well equipped with beverages,small fridge, biscuits and a very welcoming glass of Sherry! :) We had a wonderful swim in the salt water pool.. . beach towels provided before enjoying drinks on our balcony with spectacular views towards Keurbooms Lagoon and beach. It is centrally located close to shops, restaurants and the beach. Breakfast the following morning was delicious with loads of fresh fruit,yogurts, breads,juices,tea and coffee as well as a full hot breakfast option. Service was excellent. Thanks Gerald for making our last day on the Garden Route so memorable! Hopefully we will be back again sometime soon .. in the meantime hope we can send some others your way!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cape2Caper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2011

My friend and I stayed at this guesthouse for 1 night. The room was lovely and big had a comfortable night sleep. Breakfast was big and hearty overlooking the beautiful lagoon. The staff were very friendly and the lodge is in a great location. I would recommend staying there.
Anne, Ireland

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ismaithliomtaisteal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Spend a wonderful 3 nights at Swallow's Nest - the accomodation and breakfasts were excellent with wonderful views over the ocean at breakfast. We were made to feel at home immediately by our hosts and would not hesitate to recommend Swallow's Nest to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESSEX
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2009

Stayed there with our 2 year old, he loved the pool! Just down the road from the B&B in the opposite direction to town is a big shopping mall, great for us as it had Spurs (a family restaurant).
Really enjoyed our 3 nights there.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexKiwi_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
2.1 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
733 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
552 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunshowers Beachfront B&B Guesthouse
Sunshowers Beachfront B&B Guesth...
#33 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bosavern Guest House
Bosavern Guest House
#13 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thanda Vista
Thanda Vista
#20 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
la Vista Lodge
la Vista Lodge
#5 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swallow's Nest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swallow's Nest Bed and Breakfast

Property: Swallow's Nest Bed and Breakfast
Address: 61 Beacon Way | PO Box 1308, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swallows Nest is within walking distance of the lagoon, Lookout Beach shops and restaurants. Beautiful sea, lagoon and mountain view from the bedrooms and enclosed breakfast area. Downstairs rooms overlook the garden and swimming pool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing