We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B of our trip”
Review of Panoramic Blue B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Panoramic Blue B&B
Ranked #35 of 83 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 29, 2007

We stayed for 2 night and by far the best stay of the 3 week trip. Lovely rooms with amazing views, The best and biggest beds. Mike give us a 20 min heads up on Plet which meant we saw all the good sites (in 2 days). The breakfast on the Balconey overlooking the bay is something else.

Stayed: January 2007
Thank Jordy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 186 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2007

We stayed one night at this B&B. We booked for a normal double room, but we got a free upgrade to the honeymoonsuite. This room is quite new and attached to the first floor of big house. It was a really nice room with white furniture and a nice bathroom. The view over the bay is fantastic. The only downside of the room we stayed in was the fact that it was a bit noisy, because of the door between the room and the owners house. And that's maybe not what you wish for if you're on a honeymoon...
The owners were really nice and helpfull and the breakfast at their balcony was very good (and with a great view).

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Pleuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2006

Date: 4 December

Panoramic Blue was very centrally placed with some of the most breathtaking views we have ever seen of Plettenberg Bay, seeing both the prestigeous Goose Valley Golf course as well as a huge portion of the coast line. Unbelievable!
The room was immaculate with the most comfortable bed ever. Breakfast each morning was a real treat, especially as we sat out on the veranda and looked at such a wonderful view while eating the delicious food. Rene amd Mike were the most wonderful hosts, made us feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
Well worth the stay!!!! We will definately be returning

Stayed: December 2006
1  Thank travellinggolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2006

Booking a B&B through the Net, you always hope it is up to your expectations...well, this one exceeded everything we had hoped for so we ended up booking an extra night!

Panoramic Blue offers a combination of true South African hospitality and sheer professionalism. We stayed in their most expensive room and the value for money was absolutely superb.

Spotless, spacious, very romantic and great views of the bay and the Tsitsikamma mountains. A lovely breakfast is served outdoors, and Rene and Mike provide you with everything you can possibly wish for, from smoked trout to delicious pancakes.

Our hosts provided us with lots of info concerning the area and without them we would have missed the beautiful Robberg Peninsula walk. We were sorry we had to move on after such an unforgetable stay!

Jan & Kristine, Antwerp - Belgium.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jakke007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2006

My husband & I stayed at 'Panoramic Blue' earlier this month (Oct 2006) and loved it.

I looked on the internet at many (loads and loads) B&B's in Plett. We wanted somewhere with a good ocean view, good breakfast, good location & good value and Panoramic Blue came up on top all round. When I sent my initial enquiry, the response was very prompt and so friendly, I knew I had found the right place.

The B&B is a 3-4 min drive from the town centre and 5 min to the main beach. Our bedroom was lovely. New, fresh, with very good views of the sea, lagoon & Titsikama mountains. We saw whales right from our balcony.

Mike and Rene were so friendly & helpful. They advised on good places to eat, 'Moby Dick's' on the beach - you must try it!! And they booked our Whale watching trip. We went with 'Ocean Blue Adventures' www.oceanadventures.co.za - a bit more expensive than other operators but they offer close encounters with dolphins, whales & seals. Well worth it - even on a windy & rainy day like we had!!

Anyone looking for & great place to stay in Plett, will be very pleased with Panoramic Blue I am sure!!

x Tracey

7  Thank Tracey_Sis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annelie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
2.4 mi away
Sea Breeze
Sea Breeze
#13 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
A Whale of a View
A Whale of a View
#40 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Piesang Valley Lodge
Piesang Valley Lodge
#14 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Galini Exclusive Homestay
Galini Exclusive Homestay
#28 of 73 in Plettenberg Bay
33 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lala Panzi B&B
Lala Panzi B&B
#32 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
29 reviews
1 mi away
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
#23 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Blue B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Blue B&B

Address: 5 Serica Place, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: $66 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panoramic Blue B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PANORAMIC BLUE B&B is well known for its clean, modern SUNNY north facing accommodation with breathtaking views of the beautiful Plettenberg Bay,home to hundreds of dolphins, seals & whales(in season), the serene Keurbooms lagoon and the majestic Tsitsikamma mountain range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Panoramic Blue B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing