We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Relaxing, enjoyable time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panoramic Blue B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Panoramic Blue B&B to your Saves list
Panoramic Blue B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   5 Serica Place, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 83 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing, enjoyable time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Spent 3 days at this guesthouse. Has everything you need with a little kitchenette being a nice feature. Large room and bed with a lovely balcony to enjoy the views of the bay. Sunrise is stunning! Breakfast too was served on the patio with a nice view and enjoyable time chatting with the other guests. Mike and Rene were wonderful hosts who really made you feel welcome and at home. Mike gave us ideas of restaurants and things to do. Definitely go rent a little boat and go up the river and have a picnic on one of the little beaches. If he never had suggested it to us we would never have thought to do this! The location is not right in town but close enough should you need to walk.

Room Tip: Try get the luxury room above the entrance hall. Its large and has a little kitchenette and a balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spikehugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thejonesboy, Owner at Panoramic Blue B&B, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
We loved having you stay with us. Thank you so much for the lovely review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    29
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
131
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Forest, Uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

A great guest house with wonderful hosts in Mike and Renee who really make you feel like one of the family and go out of their way to make your stay a good one.Mike is great for information about the local area,walks,beaches and places to eat etc and they both have a real passion for Africa which shines through.A nice breakfast in the morning and a comfortable room with BBC World which was important to us. We loved sitting on our balcony in the early evening having a nice glass of SA wine looking at the beautiful view. We even had our photograph taken before we left to be added to their collection!We will definitely return.
PS Try Emily Moon for dinner- it is absolutely beautiful and the food is wonderful.

Did you find this review helpful?
yes

no

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gingerwhinger68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this B&B. it is safe and clean. We had a wonderful view of the bay from our terrace, and from the breakfast area. Enjoyed chatting with the other guests over breakfast. Mike is very helpful and informative in respect of the local area. Kitchenette was a little sparse in terms of equipment but for a two night stay it was perfectly adequate. Plettenburg town itself we found a little disappointing but that was in no way the fault of this B&B!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 48GerryR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had the budget room, so we did not have the biggest expectations. The bathroom was a little simple, but everything else was quite nice. And we had a small terrace, so we could sit outside and enjoy the evening sun.
The Wireless internet didn't work so well in our room, but for checking the emails it was good enough.
From the guesthouse you have a nice view at the bay.
Breakfast was very good, having a plate of fruits to start with and afterwords any eggs of your choice.
The best thing about this guesthouse were the hosts Rene and Mike. They are really lovely and have so many interesting stories to tell. So Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silje_123_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed in the budget room which was clean and fairly basic but good value.
There were flowers but were dropping and not fresh on our arrival.
The breakfast was good and we sat on the balcony overloking the view the best part of our stay.
The hosts were very helpful but tended to keep popping in to check if we were leaving as they wanted to clean the room.
It is quite a way out of town and although we walked one day it is uphill on the way back along a busy road.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CGSFormby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilderness, South Africa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The property has a spectacular view over the lagoon and is only a few minutes from the town and beaches. Mike provided a wealth of useful information about the area for our 2 night stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast outside with the view was superb.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manorfarmnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I cannot say enough great things about Panoramic Blue. Mike and Rene were amazing hosts. Mike generously took the time to sit down when we first arrived and go over recommendations for tours and for restaurants. Everything he recommended was spot on. It made our time in Plett so much more enjoyable. Our room was amazing..the view was spectacular, it was large and clean and even had a little kitchenette area. This was the best stay of our trip and thank you so much to Mike and Rene for being such gracious hosts.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
0.9 mi away
The 5th House
The 5th House
#22 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Franmarel
Franmarel
#25 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bayside Lodge
Bayside Lodge
#2 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ocean Watch Guest House
Ocean Watch Guest House
#26 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aquavit Guest House
Aquavit Guest House
#1 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sea Breeze
Sea Breeze
#11 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Blue B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Blue B&B

Property: Panoramic Blue B&B
Address: 5 Serica Place, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Panoramic Blue B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PANORAMIC BLUE B&B is well known for its clean, modern SUNNY north facing accommodation with breathtaking views of the beautiful Plettenberg Bay,home to hundreds of dolphins, seals & whales(in season), the serene Keurbooms lagoon and the majestic Tsitsikamma mountain range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Panoramic Blue B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing