We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Panoramic Blue B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Panoramic Blue B&B
Ranked #33 of 81 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Wonderful B&B with fantastic view of Plet Bay from our window. Mike gave a great overview of things to do and places to eat in the area. We took his advice and had a fantastic meal on right on the water. Both Mike and Rene made you feel welcome and had great stories to tell. Our room was exactly what we needed, cozy and had all the required ammenities and more. Highly recommend for a great stay in Plet!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeebAeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 186 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

Mike & Rene are such friendly hosts, and make you feel that you have known them for ages. Mike is very keen to help and advise about places in the area to visit and eat and will not hesitate to lift the phone and book something for you.
Our room was well furnished , light and airy, spotless and had a balcony with a lovely view of Plettenberg Bay. We also had a kitchen area. Breakfasts were delicious, fresh fruit , beautifully presented and anything you wished freshly cooked to order.

Room Tip: Self contained apartment with balcony is good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mam007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Had the most Amazing time at this lovely b&b. Renne and Mike the owners went out there way to make our stay perfect for us. Our room was comfortable and very clean and had a lovely view overlooking Plettenberg bay. As we only stayed 2 nights Rene and Mike helped us decide on the best things to do while we were there, they couldnt of been any more helpful. We loved Plettenberg bay and will definatley be going back there. We hope to keep in contact with Renee and Mike as they are such lovely people and made our honeymoon very special.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claireandstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had a great night's stay in Panoramic Blue. Mike and Rene are such gracious hosts and they have a lovely home. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was in a very safe area and in a good location. But the highlight of our stay was definitely chatting with our hosts and other guests over breakfast. Mike and Rene make you feel at ease and they have such a warm and positive energy about them.

We would definitely recommend this B&B to other travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singmearainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Mike is a great host. He was very welcoming and full of local information which he was keen to give us. The views of Plettenberg Bay from the rooms is perfect. You will not be disappointed and it is very good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodfanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed only one night in Panoramic Blue. We also booked a standard room but we were upgraded to a bigger one because it was empty that day (without extra charges).
The room is a mini apartment. It is full equipped. Cozy. It might be cold but you have heater. There is a balcony with a beautiful view but there is a tree (the neighbor's tree) that blocks a bit the view. The other rooms have also beautiful view.
Mike and Rene are a lovely couple. They were very nice and helpful! Mike explained to us everything and told us what we could do during the sole day we stayed in Plettenberg Bay.
The breakfast was prepared and served by Mike and Rene! It was delicious! Fruits, yogurt, coffee, tea, toasts and orange juice. She also offered us eggs and bacon.
There is parking and the house is very safe.
Tips: book directly with them. We have problems with booking.com. You have to pay by cash there (no credits cards accepted as they do not have the machine).
You will not regret to spend your vacation in Plettenberg staying in this place. We hope to go back!

Room Tip: All rooms have beautiful view. If you plan to stay only one night in Plettenberg as we did, I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pri-Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We booked a standard room at Panaromica Blue, but on arrival, we were upgraded to the biggest room, which had its own private balcony and (in our opinion) the best view.
The room was huge, with a balcony as well. It had a kitchenette (we only used the kettle!!) and a fantastic bathroom, with walk-in shower. If you wanted to get up early enough, we think you could see the sunrise over Plettenberg Bay (we never managed that!).

The breakfast was nice, with fresh fruit and a choice of hot breakfast. It was served on the patio area of the main house.

Mike and Renee were great hosts, and very welcoming. Earlier reviews say they made people feel like personal friends, and we completely agree with this. Mike gave numerous suggestions of places to visit, things to see, and restaurants to eat in. All of these helped enhance our experience in Plettenberg.
Mike and Renee said that one of their favourite restaurants was Emily Moon, and Mike kindly booked us a table there one evening. After going there, we can see why it is a favourite, and we would recommend visiting.

The only downside of this B&B (and we would imagine many other B&B's too), is that it is not in the centre of Plett, so you have to drive to restaurants. For us, this was not a problem, and it is worth a drive to Emily moon anyway!

We would stay here again in the future and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
3.3 mi away
Plett River Lodge
Plett River Lodge
#9 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
81 reviews
0.8 mi away
The 5th House
The 5th House
#5 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
123 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sea Breeze
Sea Breeze
#15 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aquavit Guest House
Aquavit Guest House
#1 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
464 reviews
4.0 mi away
T'Niqua Stable Inn
T'Niqua Stable Inn
#2 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
282 reviews
0.7 mi away
A Whale of a View
A Whale of a View
#39 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Blue B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Blue B&B

Address: 5 Serica Place, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: $68 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panoramic Blue B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PANORAMIC BLUE B&B is well known for its clean, modern SUNNY north facing accommodation with breathtaking views of the beautiful Plettenberg Bay,home to hundreds of dolphins, seals & whales(in season), the serene Keurbooms lagoon and the majestic Tsitsikamma mountain range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Panoramic Blue B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing