We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts and experience”
Review of Panoramic Blue B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Panoramic Blue B&B
Ranked #33 of 82 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights with Mike and Rene and had a fantastic time. On arrival Mike sat us down and went through the options for things to see/do in the area. He was also good enough to recommend and book us into two fantastic restaurants that were among the best I experienced on the Garden Route (which is saying something).

Our room was spacious and tastefully furnished, breakfast was excellent and the views were amazing.

Overall a great B&B that I would not hesitate to recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fadawson1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 186 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2012

Other reviewers have mentioned the warmth of Mike and Rene and I can only agree wholeheartedly. They are both lovely. They have created a real homely atmosphere and look after you so well. It is a true B & B rather than a hotel, it is charming and you feel very cared for. The room was very comfortable, with our own entrance. It has a very good quality bed with a great mattress so we slept very well, it is very peaceful. Breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the stunning view, in the company of the other guests, were a treat, with great food. Mike gives you loads of information on the area, he really couldn't be more helpful. He is very good at restaurant choices too. Zanzi and Lemon Grass were the two we visited - both brililant. We felt sad leaving as they are just so warm and such nice people. We aim to return one day!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Panoramic Blue provided us with a clean and comfortable room that allowed us to have a great sleep. In the morning Mike and his wife Rene gave us a delicious breakfast - My girlfriend opted for the homemade pancakes and I was spoilt with a fully cooked breakfast, fruit, coffee, etc.

The key selling feature of this guest house is that both Mike and Rene genuinely care about providing you with true South African hospitality. After breakfast, Mike patiently sat with me to discuss key tourist sites in the area and provided me with maps, etc.

A great guest house to visit and compliment a holiday with!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Panoramic Blue is a real family B & B with fabulous views over Plett Bay. The room we booked was built onto the property over the car port with it's own entrance. It was simply furnished in white and blue with lovely views over the bay. The room was a lovely size with a small are for food preparation and a small bathroom with a lovely big shower area.
Breakfasr was taken on the large sunny balcony area and Reine and Mike were the perfect hosts. Lovely fruit and pancakes! Our hosts were lovely and very helpful in respect of the location and restaurants. We were not disappointed with any of their recommendations. We loved Emily Moon which Mike kindly booked for us on our last night Lovely setting a great value for money for such lovely food. The only negative for us was the lack of complimentary toiletries which we had in all other B& B's and we had to pay the balance in cash.
Otherwise, this was a lovely B&B in a good location for sight seeing in Knysna and Tsitsikamma National Park.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caro198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in what the owners (an absolutely lovely older couple and soooo young in spirit!!) called 'the smaller room'. They apologised that the two bigger rooms weren't available anymore. But our room was a bit cheaper that's why we booked this one and it was not that small at all! (definitely in comparison to some European standards!) We saw the bigger rooms at the last day and now we know why they call it the smaller room! ;) But for us it was more than great!!

Every morning at breakfast for 'starter' a plate with mixed fruits and the question what you want for 'main course'. Yoghurt, eggs, toast... Excellent service and they give absolutely full information about what you can do. We didn't know there was so much to do! And excellent tips of the nicest restaurants (definitely try Emily Moon).

The B&B is only 5 minutes drive from the centre. There is a secure parking and patio's with the rooms with nice viewing! But the people were absolutely what made the difference, they are GREAT!! This place is not (yet) on booking.com, normally we book there, but we just found it by Tripadvisor and then Googled for their website.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelien21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This is truly a home from home!! We stayed at Panoramic Blue in December 2011. Our room was very nice and clean with the most wonderful view over the ocean. Breakfast is a highlight of staying with these lovely people, Mike and Rene. Rene even made us pancakes!!
Breakfast is served on the balcony where everyone chats about the day ahead around the table and Mike advise and help wherever help is needed. This B&B is definitely very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uzzy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

My husband and I had the privilege to spend three nights at Panoramic Blue in November 2011. We have been fortunate enough to travel to 50 countries and have not met finer people than Mike and Rene. Our stay including the room and breakfast was outstanding. The room was wonderful, large and clean and the view breathtaking. Our breakfast couldn't have been better. But what we will remember best is the warmth and what fine people they are. We can recommend this b&b without hesitation and if we are lucky enough we will return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobillO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
3.3 mi away
Plett River Lodge
Plett River Lodge
#9 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
83 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sea Breeze
Sea Breeze
#13 of 82 in Plettenberg Bay
201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lala Panzi B&B
Lala Panzi B&B
#29 of 82 in Plettenberg Bay
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
A Whale of a View
A Whale of a View
#41 of 82 in Plettenberg Bay
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Piesang Valley Lodge
Piesang Valley Lodge
#15 of 82 in Plettenberg Bay
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aquavit Guest House
Aquavit Guest House
#1 of 82 in Plettenberg Bay
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Blue B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Blue B&B

Address: 5 Serica Place, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: $65 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panoramic Blue B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PANORAMIC BLUE B&B is well known for its clean, modern SUNNY north facing accommodation with breathtaking views of the beautiful Plettenberg Bay,home to hundreds of dolphins, seals & whales(in season), the serene Keurbooms lagoon and the majestic Tsitsikamma mountain range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Panoramic Blue B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing