We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
336
39
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
336
39
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeysuckle room wealth of information perfect hosts secure car parking attention to detail excellent stay breakfast was delicious everything you could possibly need lovely garden restaurant bookings eggs benedict friendly hosts home away from home b and b comfortable rooms stayed nights robberg nature reserve
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved staing at Bayside Lodge, the facilities provide everything you need & more to see Plett in style, a great location near the beach, plus Adrienne & Bernie are hugely accommodating to make sure you have the best experience, many helpful tips no matter what you are into.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamestolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adriennee360, Owner at Bayside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for this lovely review James and yes it is important to us that you have the best possible experience in the time available!! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in South Africa and that you will be back again one day! Warm regards Adrienne and Bernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were blown away by our stay at Bayside Lodge. Nothing was too much trouble for Bernie or Adrienne. The attention to detail was great - even to the little bit or washing powder in the bathroom. I really felt like I was at a lodge not a B&B. The beakfast was delicious. Thank you so much Bernie and Adrienne

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colettes291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adriennee360, Owner at Bayside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Colette and Dave - thank you so much for this wonderful review which is every lodge owner's dream! We were so thrilled to host you and your family at Bayside. We also appreciate the feedback about the attention to detail which is something we pride ourselves on! We hope you had a super time in Addo and warm wishes from us both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Byside is excellent place to be.
The rooms are lovely, clean and beautiful/
The hosts are lovely and very kind.
They helped us and advised us where to go.
i'm sure that we will come back to Byside Lodge

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ylevit302285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adriennee360, Owner at Bayside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Thank you so much for this lovely review and we are thrilled to read that you and your family had a super time with us. We hope you enjoyed the swim with seals on your last day as well as the rest of your holiday! Warm regards Adrienne and Bernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We spent a very enjoyable 4 nights at Bayside Lodge, comfortable accommodation, helpful hosts and great breakfasts. Adrienne and Bernie certainly have an eye for detail and this shows in the presentation of their guest house. Bayside Lodge is well placed to discover the delights of Plettenberg and its surrounding area.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chiefy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adriennee360, Owner at Bayside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Thank you very much for this lovely review and we are so glad you chose to spend four nights in Plett what with all there is to do! We also really appreciate your compliment about the attention to detail! Warm regards Adrienne and Bernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

A colorful friendly place where the owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I would highly recommend Bayside lodge to any traveler who is either just looking for an overnight stop to break the long journey, or a few days more to rest the weary sole

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Road11619197423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adriennee360, Owner at Bayside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Thank you very much for such a delightful review about your stay with us. It is nice to read that we offer a restful environment for a short or longer stay in Plett. We hope you will visit again soon! Warm regards Adrienne and Bernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews