We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very special ambiente, nice and helpfull host, delicious breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cornerway House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cornerway House
Ranked #13 of 84 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“very special ambiente, nice and helpfull host, delicious breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Beautiful gardens, stylish room and verandah in nice colours with lovely details decorated. Great big shower. We enjoyed the breakfast on the pool terrace . But first of all: Thanks for the hospitality and all the tips!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fewosol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelhamreid, Owner at Cornerway House, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope the rest of your trip in SA was also great fun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    43
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
100
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We spent a few nights at this nice place on our trip along the Garden Route from the Cape Town to Port Elisabeth. Dee and Robin and the staff are great people who will go miles to help you along with suggestions for restaurants and places to visit. Their dogs and cats add to the pleasure of visiting this great place. We will definitively come back when visiting Plettenbeg again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soniwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelhamreid, Owner at Cornerway House, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for coming to stay with us and also for your generous review. We all enjoy in having such interesting people to stay.

Kindest Regards,

Robin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterzing
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Nice B+B in Plettenberg Bay, excellent and friendly people! Very englisch with small swimming pool, nice garden ecc. It was super to stay there so if I return to Plettenberg of course i would return!.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had an immensely pleasurable and relaxed stay at Cornerway House. Dee and Robin were perfect hosts. They were welcoming and friendly, giving realistic and useful advice about the area. All the staff were helpful and efficient. The rooms were interestingly furnished with artistic colour schemes. The breakfasts were excellent and it was enjoyable to eat with views of the pool and pretty garden.
We had fun borrowing the house bodyboard for late afternoon surfing on the nearby beach, returning for a sundowner to drink in our own private courtyard.
The area is packed with possible activities and we could have spent longer than three nights at this delightful location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelhamreid, Owner at Cornerway House, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
It is always very heartening for not only my wife and I as owners of Cornerway House to receive such great reviews; but all who work with us to give our guest the best possible stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here,sadly not enough nights to enjoy all the fantastic hospitality shown by the hosts here.
Beautiful style all around with a gorgeous garden.Delicious breakfast in their very pretty patio area,rooms are all pretty and SO comfortable.
They also take huge care in making sure you know where to eat,spend your day or just enjoy the surroundings.
I will be back without doubt!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelhamreid, Owner at Cornerway House, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and such a wonderful review.
We do hope you you WILL be back with us some day?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our one night stay here and wish we could have stayed longer. Delicious breakfast, lovely little pool and a short walk to the beach. Very easy to find and we felt very safe with secure car parking etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelhamreid, Owner at Cornerway House, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write your review. It is much appreciated.

Kind regards,

Robin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Thanks to Robin & "D" plus the team of the Cornerway House for the very friendly welcome und the pleasent stay. The service was excellent, an the fruit-salat was the best! We would recommend this Guesthouse to every close Friend of us, and if there ist the possibility to come again to this beautiful part of the Garden Route, - the Cornerway House would be our 1st choise. Josef from Tyrol-Austria

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joerg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayside Lodge
Bayside Lodge
#3 of 84 in Plettenberg Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.6 mi away
Milkwood Manor on Sea
Milkwood Manor on Sea
#7 of 84 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerway House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerway House

Property: Cornerway House
Address: 61 Longships Drive | Western Province, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cornerway House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornerway House **** is a Cape/Dutch style house set in a pretty garden with a swimming pool. It is situated in a residential area and only 7 minutes walk from the golden sands of Robberg beach. It has 7 individually decorated bedrooms all en-suite and with their own entrance. There is also a self catering appartment to sleep 3. Children by arrangement. All dog lovers welcome and pets are alowed by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Cornerway House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing