We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cornerway House
Nearby Hotels
Tsala Treetop Lodge(Harkerville)
$546
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
$100
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kurland Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
$339
$318
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge On The Bay(Plettenberg Bay)
$280
$239
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
$61
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plett River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
$75
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sky Villa Boutique Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Keurbooms River Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
196
48
10
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
48
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbeautiful gardenguest househome from homenice poollovely roomhelpful hostsenjoyed our staypeaceful placethe main houseowners and staffwarm welcomestayed one nightdelicious breakfastwonderful stayrobberg beachswimming pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 255 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed for 4 days in January as part of our honeymoon and had a really lovely time. The owners, Dee and Robin were brill, very helpful with recommendations and the guest house itself was devine.......so pretty and secluded with a beautiful breakfast area overlooking the pool and a fab breakfast also!
We thoroughly enjoyed the brief time we spent there and would defo recommed it to others of all ages.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This lovely home is used exclusively as a guest house (the owners live next door) and what a house it is. There are nice gardens, a covered patio, a pool and all the interior comforts of home. Everything is very pretty and well decorated. We are here in fall, and I cannot imagine how glorious this place must be with the spring and summer blooms.

We have the largest room; there is a luggage rack for one suitcase but it is hard to find a spot for the other one, if you are a couple; we're using the chair. So the largest room is not huge is my point. Comfy bed pillows and nice bed linens but the bed is a bit hard for my taste; my husband is fine with it. Our bath is enormous, lots of hot water and a good strong shower. Wish the toilet were not up an 8" step up. Strong wi-fi throughout the house. Breakfast is the conventional cooked one.

The hosts could not be more charming or helpful. Would defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretEllen1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelhamreid, Owner at Cornerway House, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

We would like to thank Margaret for her review. We have just one point and that is Sage room where she stayed is not our largest by any means. It is the one she selected when booking on line.

We do hope we see her and her husband again.

Kindest regards,

Robin Pelham-Reid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed at Cornerway House for three nights in March and liked it very much. It offers very comfortable accommodation: our room (the Cottage) was attractively furnished and set in a delightful garden. Guests also have the use of a lovely veranda and sitting room and a pleasant pool. But for us the guesthouse really stood out for its charming and helpful owners and manager, who made excellent suggestions for things to do and places to visit. Our time in Plett would have been far less enjoyable without their advice. We would certainly recommend this guesthouse.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Travelling solo and stayed for a few days, lovely room, beautiful gardens, excellent breakfast and the most helpful hosts you could hope to find. Nothing was too much trouble and the relaxed atmosphere in this well run establishment means a definite return visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enjoyslife10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We were doing a trip through South Africa and spent 4 days in Plett.. We stayed in Cornerway House, a lovely guesthouse with a beauful garden and a very friendly manager & owners. We stayed in the cottage room and can highly recommend this room => very quiet.
Erik & Rieneke
Amsterdam, Netherlands

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rieneke_de_Weerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews