We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A B&B to remember”
Review of Tanah Merah B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plettenberg Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tanah Merah B&B
Ranked #49 of 81 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 21, 2005

On a recent visit to South Africa we stayed at this wonderful B&B in Plettenberg Bay. Hospitality and attention to detail are second to none - fabulous views across the bay as you enjoy a delicious breakfast. You will not be disappointed, Tanah Merah
is a little treasure - the perfect spot for a few days relaxation along the Garden Route. ----

10  Thank Swaledale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Tanah Merah B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 29 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Per E-Mail mit der Besitzerin Kontakt aufnehmen ( Im Internet suchen)
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank swissgolftraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ursula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle drei Zimmer sind erste Klasse!
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sabina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wenn Sie als Paar Reisen: Singapur oder Bangkok, als Familie ist die Wohnung im Erdgeschoss genial.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer Bangkok und Singapur haben Meerblick!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lcanci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#3 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
553 reviews
5.5 mi away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
547 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Dunes Hotel & Resort
The Dunes Hotel & Resort
#1 of 2 in Keurboomstrand
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Tarn Country House
Tarn Country House
#1 of 9 in The Crags
115 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
253 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hog Hollow Country Lodge
Hog Hollow Country Lodge
#2 of 9 in The Crags
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanah Merah B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanah Merah B&B

Address: 33 Bowtie Drive, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing