We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace and Tranquilty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Peace and Tranquilty”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Would not hesitate to recommend. Stayed in a Forest Cottage which was comfortable and had lovely atmosphere with indoor fireplace to keep warm. Lovely treed surrounds, peaceful and tranquil away from city sounds and pressures.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    108
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
141
159
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kleinmond, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our Forest Cottage was well appointed, clean and comfortable and a two minute walk away from the beach.
Very friendly and helpful management - especially for late arrivals!
Had a lovely sunset and sunrise walk on the beautiful beach. Enjoyed every minute - would have loved to stay longer!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BevB540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We received a warm welcome on a rainy day at Arch Rock. The forest cottage we stayed in was lovely and was equipped with everything we needed for our stay.

It is a short distance drive to Plettenberg bay and around 10 minutes walk to the well known "Arch Rock" - absolutely beautiful!

Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hannelise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a lovely stay at vernons cabin at arch rock. Beautiful sunset walk on the beach. The cabin provided everything we needed. I would maybe have liked one full length mirror somewhere- but otherwise we were happy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Our gorgeous open beam room looked over the ocean. It was fully equipped with dishes, and most importantly, wine glasses. The deck was large and accommodated friends for a predinner drink. It was "red tide" and at night you could see the phosphorescence as the waves rolled in... something I have seen on a much smaller scaled in Victoria BC, but NOTHING like this... Unforgettable!!! The small restaurant on the site prepared the fish some of the men in our group caught during the day and a good time was had by all.

Room Tip: Ask for the upstairs room with the open beam ceiling overlooking the beach and ocean... Amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shopper_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertson, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Top class acomodation nice bathrooms heated rooms bedding and matresses very clean and comfortable management very acommodating arangement for keys exellent no matter what time you arrive. Best sea views.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Madeleine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Fantastic, great locations, great views. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and we had a fantastic time. Worth walking down the beach to the Arch rock. Seeing dolphins surfing the waves from the balcony was a highlight.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Howard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
7.3 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#3 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
11.4 mi away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
#8 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
4.1 mi away
Plett River Lodge
Plett River Lodge
#9 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
6.2 mi away
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
#23 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation

Property: Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation
Address: Main Street | Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arch Rock is situated in the heart of the Garden Route on the beach with breathtaking views over the warm Indian Ocean, Plettenberg Bay, as well as the Robberg Peninsula. Arch Rock is the perfect holiday destination offering self-catering accommodation with direct and convenient access to the beautiful white beaches of Keurboomstrand. As well as being a quiet and relaxing environment in which to unwind, Arch Rock is the located close to all the major attractions that Plettenberg Bay, Knysna and Tsitsikamma have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing