We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as it gets!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“As good as it gets!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Spent our forth December holiday at Arch Rock. The location is perfect - at the end of Keurbooms and right on the beach. Our two-bedroom unit (Sandy's Cove) is wonderful (two bathrooms), and the service and care from Taryn and her team absolutely brilliant!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ErnstGouws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    108
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
141
159
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a magnificent stay at Arch Rock holiday resort in December 2013. What a wonderful location with the sea on your door-step.
The weather was excellent and the staff very helpful.
A stay at this wonderful place is highly recommended!!
R.Venter - PTA

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Riona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

we (two young couples) stayed in a self catering seaside flat and it fulfilled the promises they made! We had a nice view of the ocean and easy beach access.We had a nice view of the ocean and easy beach access

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Monika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franschhoek
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Besides the gorgeous setting and pristine beach, the cottages at this seaside resort are meticulously clean, well-equipped, comfortable and attractive.The staff are friendly and the resort is peaceful- only the sound of the breaking waves at night.Peter and Lillian, Franschhoek

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LillianvonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great stay as usual at Arch Rock self catering accommodation. We love it there! Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you !!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groebenzell, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed at the Seaside Guesthouse. The view from the balcony was simply breathtaking. We loved it! The apartment was well equipped and beds are very comfy. Just a little minus: the Wifi doesn't work too well.
We are looking forward coming back to this place in a couple of years.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SuLo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Arch Rock is a great location if you are looking for a quiet place (at least in November!) with wonderfull beaches. The cottages are clean and well equipped. We highly recommend Enrico's restaurant next door.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angelina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
7.3 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#3 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
11.4 mi away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
#8 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
4.1 mi away
Plett River Lodge
Plett River Lodge
#9 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
6.2 mi away
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
#23 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation

Property: Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation
Address: Main Street | Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arch Rock is situated in the heart of the Garden Route on the beach with breathtaking views over the warm Indian Ocean, Plettenberg Bay, as well as the Robberg Peninsula. Arch Rock is the perfect holiday destination offering self-catering accommodation with direct and convenient access to the beautiful white beaches of Keurboomstrand. As well as being a quiet and relaxing environment in which to unwind, Arch Rock is the located close to all the major attractions that Plettenberg Bay, Knysna and Tsitsikamma have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing