We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Plettenberg Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed at the Plettenberg Park for 4 nights, absolutely fabulous. Our suite was lake facing but just as gorgeous as the sea facing suites. We had such an amazing time, the views were breathtaking and we even had our own private beach (hotel was quite guiet). I have never stayed in a hotel where the service was so attentive. The spa faces onto the sea front and listening to the waves crash as I had my massage was the most relaxing experiences I have had at a spa. Cannot fault this fabulous hotel and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    18
    11
    10
    5
See reviews for
19
91
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

What a fabulous place. We were booked at the Plettenburg Hotel in town but when we arrived they were overbooked, so they placed us (fortuitously) at the Plettenburg Park. We feel SO lucky! The team was incredibly welcoming when we arrived at the last-minute late at night and they could not have done more to make us feel welcome during our two nights there including a romantic dinner on the deck, then a private Braai (!) in our room, and custom-packed lunches for our onward journey. And their pool! We're big swimmers and their pool is almost a full 25 yards and more than adequate for swimming laps. Also, proximity of the hotel to the Robberg Nature Reserve is worth staying there alone! The town didn't seem that great so we just stayed at the hotel -- sitting on their epic deck, swimming laps, and then swimming in their private tidal pool on the private beach and exploring the (private again) path along the cliffs and then hiking in the Robberg. Amazing stay and service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The views from the rooms here are simply unbeatable. We stayed during winter and were fortunate enough to be upgraded, but any sea-facing room would be amazing.

They have a private rock-pool and man-made beach area below the hotel which would be great in summer, along with a fantastic pool area.

The location is in a very private and secluded area, but you are only a 10 minute drive from the main central Plett area, so the location is ideal.

Room Tip: It must be a sea-facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryHalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel has the most beautiful views and is set in breathtaking wild flora and fauna. The rock pools and the surrounding paths were great to explore. The spa is amazing. The food is excellent. The hosts were wonderful.The rooms were cosy and warm. Everything about our stay was just wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kgalalelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Vaud, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed for two nights 7th to 9th April 2013. The staff were so friendly and efficient and nothing was too much trouble for them - as there are only 10 rooms the service is very personalised. The staff arranged menus with special dishes after having found out about our favourite foods; all the food was amazing. Our room was beautifully decorated with a terrace and fireplace and a shower that was all glass overlooking the sea. Will definitely go back next time we're in Plett.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Best spa location I have ever visited. The staff were friendly and helpful. The spa therapists were very professional. The lunch we ordered was very nice. All in all a very good experience. Bookings is a must for lunch/dinner and the menu is quite limited.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnePret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bujumbura
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent four nights at Plettenberg Hotel as part of our honeymoon in March 2013 (7-11).
The Hotel is gorgeous, the view over the bay from the pool stunning. We had a lovely and warm welcome and generally an excellent service from all staff. I would defintely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alesbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
3.9 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
548 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
724 reviews
5.0 mi away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
246 reviews
3.7 mi away
Beacon Island Resort
Beacon Island Resort
#4 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
876 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grand Africa Cafe & Rooms
Grand Africa Cafe & Rooms
#6 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
Address: Farm 4A Robberg Road, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa (Formerly Three Cities Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa)
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Plettenberg Bay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Plettenberg Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Plettenberg Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plettenberg Park Hotel And Spa
Plettenberg Park Hotel Plettenberg Bay
Plettenberg Park Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing