We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely guest house and lovely owners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bosavern Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bosavern Guest House
Ranked #11 of 84 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely guest house and lovely owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2008

Viv and Gerald greet you on arrival with broad smiles and lots of helpful information about the area you are staying....lovely light airy rooms with beautiful views of the Bay....even whilst eating your breakfast you look out to spectacular views of your surrounding area......this is a gorgeous, friendly, clean and airy accommodation....
..would return without doubt......

  • Liked — cleanliness friendliness
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hope0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
237
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Teesside England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2008

We only had two nights at the Bosavern as a part of our tour of the Garden Route but it was excellent in every way.

Gerald was very helpful and attentive and his assistant (Peter) was efficient and always at hand with refreshments etc.

The views from the pool area and room were stunning and the breakfasts were superb (possibly the best on the whole of our holiday).

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidTeessideEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire. England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2008

We have just returned from our first holiday in S. Africa travelling the Garden Route. The Bosavern Guest house was absolutely beautiful. I couldn't stop taking photographs of the decor.Spotlessly clean, wonderful views of the bay and most important Gerald the owner who couldn't have been more helpful. Unfortunately we didn't meet his wife as she was away visiting her daughter Nothing was too much trouble for him to help. Booking retaurants, trips to local places of interest, and always there on our return to talk about our day over a glass of wine sitting looking out over the bay. His staff were also delightful and made us feel so at home. Would definately go again if we return to S. Africa.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank di_rye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2008

Bosavern hospitality was friendly and very helpful. Good location to be able to walk to town centre and restaurants. Superb views of Plettenburg beach from the breakfast room and decking. The bedroom was very spacious and the bathroom luxurious, all very modern and very white and clean.

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandzKinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2008

This Guest House is exceptional. It starts with the welcome and continues through the view (stunning) the accomodation, the public areas, breakfast and service. I have never met a host more keen to be of genuine assistance - a mine of information and ideas. The style in uncompromisingly modern and white but it works beautifully- speaking as someone that normally choses a much more "traditional decor". Thoroughly recommended.

  • Liked — Quality and location
  • Disliked — small pool
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BottleTop123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, Hertfordshire,
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2008

We stayed at the Bosavenr for 3 nights on our honeymoon and really felt like we were staying with friends. Viv and Gerald were very helpful and friendly. The views of the bay from the breakfast room and the sun deck were amazing. Nice breakfasts and comfy rooms.

  • Liked — The breakfast room and the views
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EleanorandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2008

Bosavern Guesthouse is a wondrful place. Vivian and Gerald made us feel welcome like good friends. The romms are comfortable with amazing details; the view over Plettenberg and Robberg Bay is fantastic. We loved that place and sometimes we will come back!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sissi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
0.9 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
#8 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beacon Island Resort
Beacon Island Resort
#4 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosavern Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosavern Guest House

Property: Bosavern Guest House
Address: 38 Cutty Sark Ave, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosavern Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bosavern Guest House is a stylish, upmarket guesthouse set on a cliff, offering spectacular views of the ocean, the pristine white Robberg Beach and peninsular Nature Reserve, and the green expanse of Plett Country Club. It has a 4 star Guest House Grading by the Grading Council of South Africa. Leisurely breakfasts are served on the patio overlooking the ocean. Lounge around our swimming pool or cool off in its clear water during the summer heat. The 5 well-appointed en-suite bedrooms have private entrances and patios, TVs with M-Net and DVD players, telephones, honesty bars, under floor heating and tea/coffee trays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Bosavern Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing