We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmth and friendliness in abundance at the Bosavern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bosavern Guest House
Ranked #17 of 83 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed at the Bosavern Guest House for four nights in February during our Garden Route trip. Viv and her staff were not only efficient and helpful, but also warm and friendly. Viv suggested places to visit, restaurants to eat in and even booked tables for us. The guest house was beautifully clean with spectacular views over the bay and within easy walking distance of restaurants. Breakfasts were excellent. When we visited a beach Viv provided us with a basket and towels. We would recommend the Bosavern to anyone thinking about visiting Plettenberg.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayMagsandBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geralddreyer, Owner at Bosavern Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Your splendid response is appreciated
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 352 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

A few little extras missing makes this a 'very good' and not an 'excellent'. A few biscuits, a couple of chocolates, some luxury body wash instead of a small piece of soap each would make the difference.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandycroft2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geralddreyer, Owner at Bosavern Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thank you for your Wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

When I arrived with my 2guests from overseas at the place, I thought to myself: ah just another B&B. But as soon as the owners, Vivian and Gerald greeted us we new we are in for something special. The rooms, the view from the terrace, in fact everything was beyond expectations.
All three of us are well travelled and we all agreed that this B&B is the best we experienced
Thank you Vivian & Gerald.
.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moshejeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geralddreyer, Owner at Bosavern Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Your review on TripAdvisor is very much appreciated
Regards
Gerald and Viv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

A return visit for us to this lovely Guest House. The building has been superbly designed to fit into the site and to function as a guest house.The decor is very tasteful and the views over Plettenberg and the Bay are wonderful. Viv and Gerald are great hosts and made us feel most welcome and provided recommendations and bookings for restaurants to match our tastes.
A marvellous place to stay on the Garden Route and we hope to return again

Room Tip: They are all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjg4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geralddreyer, Owner at Bosavern Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor
It is very much appreciated
Viv and Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this modern place with a beautiful view over the beach of Plettenberg. The owners have thought of everything a traveller might need and the service is excellent. A top high quality place to stay for more than one night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doris & Beat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geralddreyer, Owner at Bosavern Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Your superb review on TripAdvisor is greatly appreciated
Viv and Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great place with very nice owners and friendly staff.
The house is very clean and has good facilities.
The view over the Plettenberg Bay is amazing, the location of the house is central. A real recommendation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geralddreyer, Owner at Bosavern Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Your TripAvisor review is greatly appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Bosavern Guest House is an absolute amazing location, that fulfills all wishes for some perfect holidays. From the beginning Viv and Gerald gave us a very warm and familiar feeling and did everything for a perfect stay. The modern style of the house and the unbelievable view are beautiful. Unfortunately we only had two nights at Bosavern, but surely it will not be our last stay there. Thanks for all!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulrike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
0.9 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
596 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
802 reviews
5 mi away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bayside Lodge
Bayside Lodge
#4 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
306 reviews
0.7 mi away
la Vista Lodge
la Vista Lodge
#5 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
313 reviews
11.4 mi away
Lily Pond Country Lodge
Lily Pond Country Lodge
#2 of 75 in Plettenberg Bay
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosavern Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosavern Guest House

Address: 38 Cutty Sark Avenue, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: $147 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosavern Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bosavern Guest House is a stylish, upmarket guesthouse set on a cliff, offering spectacular views of the ocean, the pristine white Robberg Beach and peninsular Nature Reserve, and the green expanse of Plett Country Club. It has a 4 star Guest House Grading by the Grading Council of South Africa. Leisurely breakfasts are served on the patio overlooking the ocean. Lounge around our swimming pool or cool off in its clear water during the summer heat. The 6 well-appointed en-suite bedrooms have free Wi-fi, TVs with M-Net plus DVD players, fridges and tea/coffee trays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bosavern Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing