We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,382)
Filter reviews
1,382 results
Traveler rating
954
333
53
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
954
333
53
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea lounge indigo bay indoor pool time share tsogo sun school holidays relaxing holiday on the rocks holiday destination world class home from home south africa spectacular views top class robberg beach a wonderful stay garden route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,382 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lots of cigarette butts laying around, specially at the rocks at the old cigar room. The restaurant was not up to standard, please see to that. We had to wait for our food. There were no fresh cake to eat?

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank ybrinckmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ybrinckmann

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

Thank you for your feedback regard to the cigarette butts as well as the restaurants, this has been addressed with the parties concerned and the necessary improvements shall be made.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for bringing these matters to our attention.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A hotel is only as good as its staff and those at Beacon Island are a real credit to their hotel and always went the extra mile to ensure our family had a great stay - we cannot wait to return to enjoy their hospitality.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Nicnac65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nicnac65

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

Thank you for your kind comments with regard to our team, I can't wait to share this with them.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and for giving us the opportunity to live out our Tsogo Sun values which are Teamwork, Service, Opportunity, Growth and Ownership and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed 2 separate visits after walks along the beach, once for drinks, second for lunch. Great aspect, green grass, pools and loungers with shades and the waves crashing over rocks all down from the terrace where you can sit, eat, drink and enjoy! Good food. Very pleasant!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Graham A

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent dining experience at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your lunch and drinks with us and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall refurbishment of rooms good. Eateries Service very average as was food quality for the prices charged. House keeping needs to be improved. Bathroom supplies lacking for the rating of the resort. Absence of tissues,shampoo, a toilet brush, shower caps for ladies was missing yet provided before. Dirty bed throw and grubby spare blanket shows Lachlan’s of attention to detail

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank johnandvalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear johnandvalm

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

Beacon Island is classified as a timeshare resort hence full guest amenities aren't provided as with hotels. Toilet brushes and tissues are available from Housekeeping upon request.

The fact that the throw and blanket was dirty is unacceptable and has been addressed with the parties concerned.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for bringing these matters to our attention.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed many times at this hotel. It is constantly being upgraded and improved and provides one with a wonderful oasis in which to relax. Eating meals overlooking the sparkling sea cannot be beaten. However, you do have to get used to falling asleep listening to the thundering waves which can be noisy!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank SelectMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear SelectMac

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

Who would of thought that the sea could make such a noise?

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews