We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, but beware your Internet usage!”

Fairways Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fairways Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #71 of 83 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Fairways B&B sort of rescued us from our bad experience with the Panoramic Blue B&B after they forgot we had confirmed reservations and went on vacation, leaving us thousands of miles from home with no place to stay. Joan and Naas were very polite and breakfast was plentiful and delicious with a stunning view of the bay. We visited during winter, so the room was pretty chilly. There was a heater, but it didn't do much to heat the room. There were plenty of soft, warm blankets. They only offer 4 tv channels (according to the letter that comes in the room, it's because they don't want to pay what they consider to be high tv fees), but we weren't there to watch tv. There was wireless internet available, but the signal was pretty weak. The only thing that I didn't like was that, on our second day, Joan came to us and told us we'd used too much internet and needed to , "Cool it,". All we had done was check email, tried to find a place for dinner, and check Facebook... not even so much as a youtube video was watched, so be careful if you choose to use the internet... you may get scolded.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

We arrived on a wet evening and were met by a warm & friendly Joan who held out an opened umbrella to shelter us as we got out of our vehicle. The room was comfortable and adequately stocked. Good location, good views of the bay. The breakfast was delicious & plentiful. Joan was good company, helpful and full of suggestions and answers to our questions. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chalan Africa T... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michl_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 623pascalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamer 3 waar eij in sliepen was prima. Heerlijk rustig aan de achterkant van het huis. Geen uitzicht...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pchph64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
5 mi away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
272 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
581 reviews
5.2 mi away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Tamodi Lodge
Tamodi Lodge
#1 of 9 in The Crags
289 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Dunes Hotel & Resort
The Dunes Hotel & Resort
#1 of 2 in Keurboomstrand
413 reviews
11 mi away
Rocky Road Backpackers
Rocky Road Backpackers
#5 of 9 in The Crags
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways Bed & Breakfast

Address: 9 Cutty Sark Avenue, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: $84 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer three elegant, spacious en suites, one is a self-catering studio, all separate from the house with TV, tea and coffee, bar fridge etc. There is a sparkling spa bath on the breakfast/entertaining deck with magnificent views of the bay, mountains and lagoon - all close to town, restaurants, beaches and golf courses. We offer sumptuous breakfast included in the price, and free internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fairways Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing