We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely relaxed atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Health Hub - CLOSED

Health Hub
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxed atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Lovely relaxed atmosphere, we had some drinks and vetkoek, very pleasant and good service.the setting has amazing sea views you have a choice of sitting inside or on the balcony.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Graca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    1
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We went twice for their Sunday meals and both times it was amazing! It was always fresh food, with lovely desserts and the service was the best around. Great in all areas!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Callum J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I had a smoothy with my friend in the daytime. When I wanted to bring my hubby and son for early dinner later (we were excited to try out their steaks) we were promptly turned away. We were there at 5pm - there was one couple occupying a table downstairs and no-one upstairs; all the upstairs tables were booked for 7pm. I can't understand that they couldn't serve us as we would've finished way before 7 - any way we went and ate at Lookout Deck and drove past at 6.30pm just to see the tables still empty. Needless to say I have not been back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canterbury
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“FRESH HEALTHY FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Friends told us about this place and wish we had found it soonber. We had lunch here one day and it was wonderful. The place is spotlessly clean upstairs and provided very casual dining on benches downstairs. They did a fish buffet evening and it was rather novel. You help yourself to everything on offer (and there was a wonderful choice) then take it to the desk and they weigh your plate of food. Perfect for the smaller appetite. Price was very reasonable and then the desserts are served in the same way (if you have room)

We will certainly go there again.,

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanterburyBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

The best meal we had in South Africa - in a fabulous setting with
high quality service.
Directions to get there helped as the lodge is quite well concealed in the forest.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank scotty087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Health Hub also viewed

Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay
Harkerville, Plettenberg Bay
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing