We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome dining!”
Review of The Fat Fish

The Fat Fish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A funky, hip but stylish fish restaurant and tapas bar, Fat Fish takes tapas to a new gastronomic high. On Central Beach Plettenberg Bay, with great views of our beautiful bay
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome dining!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Delicious food at stunning locstion,friendly efficient service from Anthony. The maitre 'D / owner on the ball. This was my third visit and certainly not my last..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rolfk484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    987
    456
    116
    35
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and food”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

14 of us ate there and everyone had a delicious meal which was good value. The staff were very friendly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
233 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Location”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a meal here recently during out stay in Plettenburg Bay. Food was good (local fish), good wine list and we sat outside with nice view. Service was excellent. This is obviously a popular spot with the locals so I would suggest reservations if you are interested in eating here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SpikeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Super meal”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great food, well prepared. View not brilliant but the price was right and the standard of restaurant was excellent.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We arrived just after 7 and it was already crazy busy. The manager so kindly made place for us. This place gets packed so book! The staff are really busy but do their job well. The food was good. Honestly the nicest spring rolls I have ever had. But there isn't a whole lot on the menu besides seafood, go figure a place called fatfish.

Helpful?
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fat Fish also viewed

Harkerville, Plettenberg Bay
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to The Fat Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing