We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PURE SIMPLICITY”

The Table Restaurant and Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our food is lovingly prepared with only the freshest ingredients and includes popular thin-based, crispy pizzas, handmade pastas; and signature dishes like Ostrich with chilli & chocolate sauce and prawns in a pizza basket. Each dish is packed full of serious taste and embodies our passion for simplicity, elegance and flavour.Located on Plettenberg Bay’s trendy Main Street, the atmosphere at The Table is simple and relaxed with al fresco seating, a secure play area for the kids and a stylish bar, serving some of the best cocktails in Plett. The philosophy of The Table is about bringing people together to celebrate a love of food.
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“PURE SIMPLICITY”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We liked the simplicity of THE TABLE, and THE SHOP next door. Let's hope they open THE DELI soon. Had a very good pizza ... roasted pumpkin with feta cheese! Wow!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Euronovelties A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    221
    49
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Good food and good prices. Lovely vibe. Very trendy with outside tables as well. Easy access at the entrance to the main road.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plettenberg Bay
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another fabulous evening”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were a group of 5 friends on Friday night, and we had a superb evening at The Table (again). Excellent food, service and amazing atmosphere. Sitting outside with a wonderful fire going and great eco lanterns on the tables. The Seafood Pizza basket is a must try - absolutely delicious.
Thanks to Chris and his wonderful team.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great tasting Table”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

It's been a long time since we've visited. The only complaint is a not-so-attentive waiter. But as for the food - wow, very tasty. The aubergine bake was amazing. The sundried tomato, spinach and feta pizza was also top class. My sons enjoyed the rump and the chicken pizza as well. Great flavours! So we will back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Farewell to plett”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic meal, ambience and service. Ordered chicken pizza with all trimmings as well as ham and mushroom pasta for my daughter. Both superb. Rounded off with cappuccino and hot chocolate. Sat outside as the weather superb tonight. Last night in Plett and what an atmosphere to finish on. Great music as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Table Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Harkerville, Plettenberg Bay
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to The Table Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing