We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
The Old Rectory(Plettenberg Bay)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsala Treetop Lodge(Harkerville)
$547
$532
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
$240
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge On The Bay(Plettenberg Bay)
$281
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunter's Country House(Harkerville)(Great Value!)
$121
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
$101
$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kurland Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
$344
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plett River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
$75
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bayview Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grand Africa Rooms(Plettenberg Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
100
61
12
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
61
12
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallstaff was very friendly and helpfulfree wifisafe parkingthe location is perfectwalking distancespent nights hereexcellent roomexcellent restauranthonesty bara lovely stayfat fishgreat place to staymain streetself cateringbeautiful beachtown centre
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 183 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is the best place we have stayed in all of South Africa! The people here are fantastic and the rooms are perfect. The bed are high end hotel beds and everything is very very clean. I would recommend this place for every traveler to stop and enjoy this slice of heaven. Free coffee, tea and internet and wonderful view right on the beach.
Also Plett is a really neat town with lots of things to do (hiking, great beach, good places to eat in all price ranges).
I hope you visit and enjoy this as much as we have.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. The double room has a king size bed and the door rooms look like great beds as well.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stumbled upon this gem,late hours of the night,called and were accepted with open arms,its an excellent place that actually felt like home away from home,we felt very at ease and absolutely loved the environment,Plett Beachfront Accommodation is definitely a must,and I would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a well worth it upmarket,safe and extremmely affordable place,its Paradise,the staff as well as hosts were very accommadating and its much appreciated.We Thank you Guys,keep up the excellent service and we definitely will be back

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaneshree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Great location, you can hear the sea from your room, everything is White and so clean, good value for money, lovely restaurants around it, friendly staff, who are happy to book stuff for you, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stumbled upon here quite by chance, and we're very glad we did so. The rooms are spotless, and well appointed, with tv and ensuite. The location is beautiful. We particularly enjoyed the honesty bar, which meant we could enjoy a beer at any time of the day or night. There was a really relaxed atomosphere and we felt right at home. However, the main selling point has to be the owners, Gio and Kira. They were super friendly, always up for a chat, and really helpful with advice as to our future itinerary. We had a great stay here. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnmc975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stumbled across the Plett Beach Front accommodation quite by chance as a group of us had gone for a monster Hot-rock steak post a hectic walk on Robberg, we took a stroll outside and discovered what has to be one of Pletts newest and finest additions to accommodation options in the town.
We decided to extend our stay and try the accommodation for a night, this extended into 3 nights finally!! Clean, spacious, friendly and knowledgeable staff, own on-suite bathroom, wonderful decor in the cozy lounge area [with DSTV for a viewing of the rugga], using the local artists wares to decorate and create the Ocean feel theme to a fabulous cuppachino machine to treat yourself to with an early morning cuppa while watching the waves from the brand spanking new self catering kitchen facility.
Definitely worth a visit and won't break the bank!!
thanks for a great stay Plett Beach Front Accommodation, we will be back for more!!

Room Tip: All great. love the wonderful warm white duvets!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews