We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertaining Couple of Hours”
Review of Plett Puzzle Park

Plett Puzzle Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Entertaining Couple of Hours”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

On our way between Cape Town & Port Elizabeth, we decided to stop at the Plett Puzzle Park. I had picked up some info on the internet, and we decided to give it a go with our kids (6 & 5). There are 2 options for you to do (3D Maze & Forest Walk). We did not have time for both, so we decided to do the 3D Maze. I must say, I was pleasantly surprised. It is well constructed and fairly challenging and was quite a lot of fun to do as a family, especially with each one going in different directions! It is a pleasant way to kill a couple of hours. There is also a coffee shop and little tourist shop as well, which will make the stop more worthwhile as well. Although, we were prepared, make sure that you have sun block, as it can get extremely warm in the maze and it is quite exposed to the sun.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    49
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good, challenging, fun”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

The maze is surprisingly challenging, even for adults! It's a fun afternoon activity that any age could enjoy... Patience is needed though!

Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Not just for kids - good fun for adults and older teenagers too. The maze is quite hot, so a bottle of water is a good idea and the forest walk is great fun, with some clever puzzles along the way.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SylviaH3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polokwane
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good fun for the family”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Great fun for young and old! Something different to do for the whole family. Maze takes at least 45 minutes to complete; remember to take hats, water and comfortable shoes. Definately worth a visit when in the area.


Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Busy_Bee_0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good day out”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great day out with wonderful exotic bird life, good drive from Knysna , you can add the cheetah tours and elephant park with monkey land as a full day out

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank UMANGGOSSAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plett Puzzle Park also viewed

 
The Crags, Plettenberg Bay
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Plett Puzzle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing