We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to stay here when in Plett”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Robberg Beach Lodge
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Plettenberg Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2012

My wife and i spent one night here for our 1st year anniversary. As we are in the industry ourselves we do look at all the finer details .......and this was just fantastic.

From the greeting at the door to the last good byes, everything was perfect. The lodge is situated close to the beach, very close to the beach i should say! Staff was very friendly and helpful, and even offered to make reservations at some of the local restaurants. Rooms are very spacious and attention to detail is spot on.

The Robberg is my new favorite spot in Plett and should be on the must stay places when traveling the Garden Route.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcriller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 816 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2012

My husband, daughter of 6 months and myself recently enjoyed a stay in a Robberg Suite at the Robberg Beach Lodge and I have to say I was very impressed! I am a frequent traveller and this place ranks among the best, it is stunning! We really enjoyed the 'beach feel' decor, the sea views, the spacious luxury accommodation and the friendly staff. Thank you to The Robberg for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shona p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Had a great stay - wonderful location and great service.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

An overall great holiday lodge. On one of the best beaches in the world , this lodge is positioned for easy beach access. Modern clean room with a mini kitchen.Air con was a blessing. Wonderful breakfasts and a great selection of cold refreshments served by attentive staff.Great for bird watching and summer sunsets on the top deck.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

This gorgeous b&b has recently opened. It is situated across the road from the beautiful robberg beach. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and well air-conditioned. The breakfast was delicious with an array of fresh foods and a cooked hot breakfast was also on offer. The staff were so pleasant and extremely helpful. Nothing was ever too much trouble for them. From our balcony we had a great view of the beach. Highly recommend this gem of a place. What a memorable stay we had.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the beach. There is also free on site parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Loation- across the road from the beach.
Accomodation- rooms beautifully furnished and equipped.
Staff extremely helpful and pleasant.
Breakfast very good with fresh hot bread
Very difficult to find any fault with this fabulous establishment

Room Tip: room 5b has a balcony and sea view at Beachyhead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obeez_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank cariencassee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plettenberg Bay
1.6 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#3 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
605 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
293 reviews
5.9 mi away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#4 of 30 in Knysna
868 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Africa Rooms
Grand Africa Rooms
#6 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
392 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beacon Island Resort
Beacon Island Resort
#4 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Robberg Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Robberg Beach Lodge

Address: 89 Beachy Head Drive, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: $105 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Robberg Beach Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right at the middle of Robberg Beach in Plettenberg Bay, The Robberg Beach Lodge offers twenty-nine rooms in four adjacent villas in a remarkable location. With our wandering garden pathways, two pools, two guest lounges, two honesty bars, and spectacular rooftop terrace, we offer a luxurious and tranquil accommodation experience right on the beach. We welcome children of all ages (book a Suite to enjoy reduced rates for children sharing)and we just love making romantic memories for couples. And don't worry if you've just broken up with your boyfriend: solo travellers get a single-occupancy discount. With its 29 rooms, the Robberg can also cater for larger groups. Our family has been gathering here for nearly twenty years, and we're proud to be able to share our special place with you. Set at the heart of the world-famous Garden Route, Plett is a must for all travellers in South Africa. Its ever-changing sky and seascapes, the unspoilt beauty of its lagoons and beaches, its great restaurants & coffee shops and fabulous nature reserves and sanctuaries will soon have you booking your return trip. Look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Robberg Beach Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing