We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunshowers Beachfront B&B Guesthouse
Ranked #29 of 81 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed just one night, but wished we had stayed longer. The place was very elegant, clean, and the staff was friendly. Beautifully located just next to the beach with a wonderful view over the sea!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank June K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    27
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
32
39
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nanyuki Town, Kenya
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had the Family suite which is a lovely sized unit with separate sleeping areas but unfortunately it is very damp. After a 3 night stay all our clothes smelt musty when we unpacked at our next hotel. The breakfast was also disappointing as we were told certain foods had 'run out' and our cooked breakfast was cold. The guest house is also not near the main areas of Plett and you cannot walk to any of the restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 332JaneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoni
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Sunshowers Guest house is magnificent, the views are incredible. Service very good and very friendly. Room furnished beautifully. Least like was the bed, we are not used to such a hard mattress. Restaurants are close and exceptional.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelspruit, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2013

As newlyweds, my husband and I ventured into Plett and stumbled across this fabulous establishment which couldn't get closer to the beach if it tried! The owner (Anna Marie) is a star and she made our stay a memorable one by serving up delicious breakies and even offered to do our laundry for us! A perfect little hotel in a picturesque part of the world :-).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Chelsea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We enjoyed an overnight stay here-its superconvenient ,clean and comfortable.The rooms are set up well if a little quirky in their configuration ( it wasnt originally designed for its current use). Walking across to the lagoon was terrific after and before long drives.The breakfast room is fabulous and the meal was the best we had in any similar accomodation during our trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alandrabkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Sunshowers B&B was in a absolutely perfect location. 1 min walk to the most amazing beach estuary. Absolutely perfect for children as there are no waves and the water is shallow. The accommodation itself provided everything you could need, from kitchen supplies, to DSTV, and even beach towels and access to a canoe. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cmcbugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Plettenberg bay is one of my favorite if not my favorite destination in the whole world. However in december it can get kind of busy , therefore if you are looking for an affordable B and B that offers beautiful rooms and and a great location on the lagoon then look no further. besides big clean rooms, a great view of the lagoon. Nice owner and a decent breakfast it offers you a the perfect location oppossite the beach. also it gives you the option if you want to be with the crowds you can drive 5 minutes and be in the bustle but if you want absolute relaxation and quite then jsut stay at the B and B.

Room Tip: The only thing this B and B does not have is a pool, so if that is what you want when you are on hol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larryKrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
1.0 mi away
The 5th House
The 5th House
#6 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thanda Vista
Thanda Vista
#19 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Milkwood Manor on Sea
Milkwood Manor on Sea
#9 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Dolphins' Playground Beachfront B & B
Dolphins' Playground Beachfront ...
#17 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
120 reviews
3.1 mi away
Christiana Lodge
Christiana Lodge
#14 of 68 in Plettenberg Bay
229 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bahari Beach House
Bahari Beach House
#33 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshowers Beachfront B&B Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshowers Beachfront B&B Guesthouse

Property: Sunshowers Beachfront B&B Guesthouse
Address: 15 Susan Street, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunshowers Beachfront B&B Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshowers Plett is located 75 steps from the beach. We offer 6 spacious bedrooms - all en suite. Two of the rooms has sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sunshowers Beachfront B&B Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing