We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully appointed and wonderful view”
other travelers have booked this property
Front view of the house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of the house.
Master bedroom en-suite The courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Front view of the house.
Master bedroom en-suite
The courtyard
View of sunset from the front balcony.
The living room
The 'Captain's Bar'
Double bedroom downstairs.
The master bedroom.
2nd double bedroom downstairs.
Second bathroom downstairs
Daytime view from front balcony
View of kitchen
Internal courtyard
Master bedroom
Sunset on the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Eliedaat
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed and wonderful view”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Located on a quiet street with an excellent view of the ocean and the Robberg peninsula. We visited in July 2013.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautifully decorated house, the view and the balcony.
Liked least: The cream carpeting. Might be useful to add runners. We just left our shoes at the door.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren A
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“This place is heaven!”
Reviewed January 21, 2012 for a stay in August 2011

This home is gorgeous and peaceful. I was here with my husband in August and it was such an unbelievable vacation. The views of the ocean were extraordinary and we could see the whales from the front deck. It was a pleasure to cook, relax and live in this spacious beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leah b
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Breath-taking views! Complete relaxation!”
Reviewed November 22, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

I was lucky enough to stay at Moby's after an incredibly busy international travel schedule, and I found the most beautiful views from the veranda, relaxing and revitalising walks along the beach, and fantastic fresh fish to cook "at home." It was just the break I needed, with idyllic surroundings and the comforts of feeling completely at home. I can't wait for my next trip back!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: sitting on the veranda and looking at the sea
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drscottJe...
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another Day in Paradise”
Reviewed November 15, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

My wife and I were fortunate enough to stay at this special home while celebrating my 50th birthday in South Africa. We had a spectacular time at this property, and the location was just perfect. Beautiful views of the sea in one direction and the mountains in the other.

The listing says it all, but I actually think it is even better in person. We had such a great time we may just return.

Thank you for such a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Views, Furnishings, EVERYTHING!!!!
Liked least: We had to end our holiday!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadl99
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking views”
Reviewed November 14, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

On our last 2 trips to Plett, we have stayed at “Moby’s”, a comfortable, large house, well furnished, with the most spectacular views over the whole of Plett, including Robberg Peninsula. Breakfasts and sundowners on the patio, with the ocean stretching out in front of us, were wonderful ways to start and finish our days. It’s a great position, close to everything, and we definitely would love to stay there again.

Neil & Nadia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from patio, bedroom and lounge
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dr Falko...
Eilenburg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
Dear Dr Falko,
Thank you for renting Moby's and thanks for your comments.
We will attend to your concerns.
Thanks
Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$170
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing