We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bliss on Beacon Isle
Nearby Hotels
Lodge On The Bay(Plettenberg Bay)
$275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
$65
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
$235
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunter's Country House(Harkerville)(Great Value!)
$119
$114
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kurland Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
Free cancellation until 05/30
$326
$302
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsala Treetop Lodge(Harkerville)
$535
$518
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
$60
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Old Rectory(Plettenberg Bay)
$307
$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plett River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
$74
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Beacon Island Resort(Plettenberg Bay)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
46
35
10
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
35
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationdeck areawalking distance to the beachhuge bathroomnice guesthousebeautiful roomcooked breakfasttown centreone nightgreat place to staybreakfast was excellentgarden routebridgettepletthostsbalconybedroom
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 96 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We spent 8 days with our 3 children aged 6,7 & 10 at Beacon Isle and had the most relaxing happy holiday. You really have little need to leave the hotel as you have beach access, swimming pools, restaurants and a kids holiday program that allows for plenty of choice.

The rooms are standard small hotel rooms but clean and well serviced. We had a family unit which consisted of 2 bedrooms with a common entrance.

The food at the hotel restaurants was great and catered for all our families whims which meant no grocery shopping or cooking which was bliss!

I would highly recommend this for a family holiday :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BronnyB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have only stayed one night but we can really recommend this friendly hotel. We have got a warm welcome from the very friendly owner. We admired his wonderful fotos he took by himself. The rooms are large, well decorated, the bathroom are luxurious. We did a beautiful walk on the Robben Peninsula, it was fantastic.The nearby restaurant "Off the Hook" is a tipp too - you can reach it by feet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ulrike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

It is well priced, location is excellent and hosts are friendly. But quit a few downsides: no secure parking, and quit sad bed linen (washed out polycotton), although brand new towels in the bathroom. There are bare tile floors in the room and tea station on the dressing table with too short of a kettle cord to be plugged in. Very outdated furniture and noisy refrigerator which is standing right next to your bedside. Terrible pillows, thank goodness I had my own.Very low rail on the balcony. Is it even legal?Averall-not too shabby but also not a very cosy place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CMVDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a short holiday for 3 nights. On arrival we where warmly greeted and immediately upgraded at no extra cost. Our room was stunning! Very comfortable and clean. It was cleaned and made up every morning by friendly staff.

Breakfast was the highlight of the stay, as we where spoilt for choice with various yogurts, cereals, fresh fruit, hams, cheeses, toasts and spreads also the options of a hot cooked breakfast, which was delicious!

Another standout factor was the friendly and very helpful manager, he went out of his way to ensure our happiness, such as providing us with all BBQ utensils necessary for us to enjoy a BBQ on the deck at sunset, also equipping us with free 24/7 WI-FI in our room.

I highly recommend Bliss on Beacon Isle to any traveller or holiday maker, as it is low in cost but of the heights standard. I know if I travel to Plettenberg Bay again, I will definitely treat my self to another stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouisGabriel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We visited Becon Isle and found it to be so outdated in its decor.... we also had tea, coffee and apple tart. The display fridge was so "tired" and tart...sad to even have put on display, nevermind selling it. A huge need to refurbish and do away with this old age home look. They got position in abundance -make use of it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirgitB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews