We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment LL8 - Great home away from home!”

Goose Valley Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Apartment LL8 - Great home away from home!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We just spent a wonderful 3 nights at Goose Valley Golf Estate - besides the beautiful surrounds, great club house etc was the fact that we were fortunate to rent a specific unit - Upstairs apartment number LL8. As we hear the accommodation/units are all quite different and privately owned, and some are in pretty bad shape, we were blessed to book LL8 from the owner. So beautifully done out - great location and view of the valley. Wonderful entertainment area - we really had such an awesome time! So if you are going to Goose Valley.. request apartment LL8.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PaulWReynell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    41
    7
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“GREAT GOLF COURSE, GREAT RESTAURANT!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

As usual we played 3 rounds of golf during the week and the course is in tip top condition. The staff in the Golf shop are very friendly, especially the 2 James'. The restaurant staff are also very welcoming and friendly. Had a super breakfast and very nice Carrot Cale and cappuccino's every afternoon, while using their wi-fi.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermanus
Level Contributor
134 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Always in great condition”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great staff, excellent course in superb condition, half-way house lunch great value and very good quantity and quality. Mondays is a cheap day for pensioners!!!!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeGrahamHermanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A fantastic golf course”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have played Goose Valley many times over the past few years and have enjoyed the experience every time. Fairways and greens always in good condition. Challenging but fair.
The club house includes a lounge, bars and half way house with super players locker room facilities. The Pro shop has an extensive range of equipment and apparel to choose from.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pleasurable”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Lovely course, well maintained. Selection of food available at the Half-way House is not too good and prices a bit high for a club

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kmiller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goose Valley Golf Club also viewed

 
Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to Goose Valley Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing