We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tennis”

Plettenberg Bay Country Club
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

We played tennis here and loved it! The courts are beautifully maintained and it is such a pleasure to play in the beautiful surroundings. The clubhouse is well managed and the restaurant looks great. One day I will do a round of golf!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank riley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2017

I would recommend this course, was welcomed with smiles and laughter at the club house. Also was offered a caddy which I declined, preferred to go alone. Course was easy to navigate, the greens where pretty fast so no complaints there. There's some beautiful elevated tees to remember, I also rented a decent pair of golf clubs for good value and a push cart, perfect. Glad I had the chance to get a round in South Africa, almost a must.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Strosieberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

The golf course was great, tough & challenging. Mark McNulty won the tournament on -14 from James Kingston & Roger Wessels. The staff were awesome, friendly & assisted wherever they could. Thank you one & all for hosting us for the week. The people of Plettenberg Bay are friendly, hospitable & oopen their hearts to visitors. Thank you to everyone who supported the tournament & put the players up for the week.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank PatrickL3719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

If you come to this area and you are a golfer and don't play Plet CC, you are committing a golfing sin. I have not played on better greens in ages, the rest of the course is also in top notch, friendly staff all round, all I can say is come play!!!!!!!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank L97HRgregh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2017

i come to plett every year for 6 weeks to play golf. it is just the best experience to enter the pro shop and being greeted by at least 4 or 5 friendly faces, who try to help you with your bookings, check you in or just have a friendly chat.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank welltravelledHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plettenberg Bay Country Club also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to Plettenberg Bay Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing